Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wodonga

Wonderful stay opposite the lake

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Wotif
We have now stayed at the Julie Anna several times. Always clean, quiet and a pleasure. As a family of four we love the location opposite the lake with great food and coffee close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Kristyn S, Owner/Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Geoff, Thanks for your review. We're pleased to here once again you've enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very clean & comfortable

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: A pleasure to see ice in the ice block tray. Very clean & comfortable. Would recommend & stay again.
Cons: Mozzies. Although that's a bit out of their control.
Location: Plenty to see & do locally, we were there for one night for a wedding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Pricey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bicheno

Our favourite motel in Bendigo

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Large, well appointed rooms, great location and friendly staff.
Location: Beautifull architecture, historic goldmining relics, good wineries and pleasant walks through the parks.
Whenever we need to spend the night in Bendigo we always choose to stay at the Julie-Anna. Well appointed rooms, a good restaurant and friendly staff makes this an easy choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

on lake close to Showgrounds

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice quiet motel on the lake. Family rooms and disabled room are spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

Nice motel opposite Lake Weeroona and parklands.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Convenient location, friendly helpful staff, onsite restaurant, nice rooms.
Well appointed motel opposite Lake Weeroona in Bendigo. Includes an onsite restaurant which is very convenient for dinner. Brakfast was excellent with good selection to chose from.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to restaurants & venues

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Big bathroom & lots of room
Cons: Mattress not very comfortable.
Location: Close to restaurants
Pleasant staff good sized room, we enjoyed our evening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location right near the lake and quiet.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The larger room and its amenities.
Cons: After the first night we made a mistake of leaving our towels draped on the bath and when we returned they were still there and not changed.
Location: The lake over the road and the Marilyn Monroe exhibition. Also saw the Buddhist Stupa which was magnificent.
The spa room we had was quite large and made the stay so much enjoyable. We ate in the restaurant both nights and found the meals really above average. Breakfast was also adequate and very substantial. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

goof location

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Wotif
Would absolutely go back, the new owners only there 6 weeks and the rooms are large clean and comfortable. Renos in progress. Walk across the road to the lake and great Boardwalk cafe. Quick trip to good food in town, house of Khong. Have a chat with the owner she is hilarious. Sim R Cafe Sensational breakfast and their house baked bread is the best. Take a loaf to go.
4 out of 5
by Fern from Melbourne

Pleasant Motel Experience

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
While the motel was on a main road noise wasn't an issue and we weren't aware of any other guests, even though the motel was full. The bed was hard but comfortable and the room spacious with a pleasant outlook onto the garden. It was a twenty minute walk into the centre of Bendigo which we enjoyed.