Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swan Hill

Well worth the stay

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Wotif
The room was huge, clean & comfortable. A quiet location with plenty of parking. Close to Bendigo CBD, hospital & other tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tambo upper 3885

Very good nice and quite rooms

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Wotif
Very nice staff that will make your stay a little interesting very polite and down to earth. I will come back when I can
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easily accessible motel on main road

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Lastminute
Very comfortable, easily accessible with pleasant staff. Car parking adjacent to room and part of tariff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely location

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Wotif
very enjoyable, hot weather lovely to walk around the lake
4 out of 5
by Andrea from Adelaide

Friendly and comfortable

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel for families or a quick getaway for couples. We used it as a one night stop-over and were so impressed we stayed there on the way back too! Friendly, welcoming staff, eager to assist. Very clean rooms with comfortable beds, and quiet location (apart from the occasional train). A major bonus is the lake across the road, plus the beautiful swimming pool right outside your door! Oh, and the drive through coffee shop right next door which is so convenient if you're starting a long day of driving!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Craigmore Sth. Aust.

Very Happy

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: The room had tea and coffee facilities and a toaster , but no small plates for toast nor a knife???
Location: Central location made getting around a breeze !
Friendly front desk , excellent room, Very clean & spacious !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Wotif
Nice hotel however there were a lot of flies in the room and more entered through the night. Doors were shut at all times therefore it was difficult to see or understand where they were entering from.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mornington Peninsula

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Large rooms, restuarant, very cofortable
Location: opposite lake, close to city centre, lots to do & see
Large rooms, comfortable bed with electric blanket, fully equipped fridge with fresh milk, friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Wonderful stay opposite the Lake

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Pretty much everything. Fantastic lighting in the room over the desk and bed - have really thought about the business worker.
Cons: Would have loved a larger and stronger shower but I am hard to please when it comes to bathroom facilities. Huge bathroom - tiny shower.
Location: Great location opposite the lake. Great for bird lovers. Two minute drive to restaurants and St Pauls cathedral. Loved it all. We will be back!
It was a lovely weekend, room opened out on to the sunny lawn and pool. Quiet even though there were families in near by units we didn't hear them. Great welcome, received a call early in check in day to confirm and welcome us before we had even left melbourne which was unusual and lovely - friendly host.