Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Elegant, quiet and relaxing. Library full of treasures. Beautiful gardens.
Comfortable and warm rooms. Lovely staff. Excellent breakfasts.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a wonderful review, we hope to welcome you back very soon!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

The hotel has a great potential but...

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We stayed in room 242. Average for the rate and old maintained bathroom. Needs a major renovation. Service at breakfast - first morning fabulous with a lovely lady serving us. Second morning a man who seems to be a manager took the order and mixed up the two meals (one egg instead of two) between myself and my wife. Coffee arrived 20 minutes after the order was taken and after serving the food. Sitting in the lounge for 4 hours during afternoon. and no one came to offer a drink or coffee/tea. Very bad personal attention.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with feedback, if you would like to discuss your stay any further please feel to contact our office directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Victoria

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Wotif
Great service and a beautiful hotel. Not a bad word against this place. Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review, we hope to welcome you back again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hotel was nice and Kim who checked us in was very helpful. However we found it hard to eat in Hepburn Springs. The Argus restaurant is listed on Google as open daily, and in fact has a sign out the front that says "open for dinner" which wasn't taken inside, and yet when we asked to make a reservation we were told it wasn't open on Tuesday and Wednesday. The other problem with this is that nothing seemed to be open in Hepburn Springs, even another restaurant down the road that said "open daily 6-9pm", and yet didn't open. I wouldn't recommend staying in Hepburn Springs if you want to be able to get dinner on any nights besides Friday and Saturday. We also tried to go to the hotel bar, which when we checked in had 3 staff members working, but when we were standing there at 6:30pm we waited 10 minutes and no one appeared so we went to the pub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear about the confusion with the hotel bar. Due to our closure on Mondays and Tuesdays only being temporary we have not taken down our sign due to it being a permanent fixture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good accommodation close to Melbourne,

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Especially enjoyed our meal at your restaurant
Cons: Seating in our room could be improved upon
Location: well sited to enjoy best of nearby activities
Ideal for a short stay, close to our home base Melbourne. We enjoyed exploring Daylesford and Hepburn Springs and coming back to dine at your restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, perhaps next time you might like to opt for a Garden Spa Villa, plenty of comfortable seating in the lounge area plus it has its own kitchen and dining area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lovely hotel and wonderful staff.

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Wotif
Stayed mid week and enjoyed it. Quiet and comfortable with great bed. Staff were lovely. Breakfast was great. Highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review, we hope to welcome you back again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel close to Daylesford

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Wotif
Had a great weekend, loved the mineral spa which is part of hotel, highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review, we hope to welcome you back again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Garden room Peppers Mineral Springs

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Wotif
Loved our garden room. It was comfy and clean. We ate at the Argus restaurant. It was expensive but we got what we paid for. Beautiful intimate room and a delicious degustation. We had a beautiful spa treatment and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Will definitely be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, The Argus Dining Room's degustation is amazing. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Well appointed

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: The character of the hotel. The bar area. And the mineral spa packages
Cons: An swimming pool
Location: Hepburn springs and other spa areas. Plenty of good cafes and restaurants in town. Lots of areas for walking in bush and mineral springs to explore
Lovely surrounding with a relaxed country manor. Pleasant front garden,warm heritage lounge area. Part of the appeal of this hotel is its mineral spa packages. The room had a lovely queen bed and a small veranda.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, being a retreat we like to focus on relaxation, our Mineral Spa is the perfect alternative to a pool or gym!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice and quaint little villa

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Lastminute
Good food nice staff and a lovely weekend we had at peppers . A little overpriced in the value for money categorey
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your villa, perhaps next time you might like a hotel spa room.