Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location-close to the Fine Art Gallery.

Posted May 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Its location
Cons: Room was a bit stuffy-ventilation could be improved.
Location: Ballarat Fine Art Gallery, Regent Cinema, George Hotel
The Hotel is centrally located and we were able to put the car in the parking area and walk to the attractions in the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little Bit of Gold in Ballarat

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Brief but extremely comfortable stay and even though the Hotel does not have its own dining room its sister bar and restaurant next door were brilliant. The room was lovely and quiet. Staff were great. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality hotel at reasonable price.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Good quality furniture, comfortable bed, helpful staff and central location. Parking on site.
Cons: Nothing.It surpassed our expectations.
Location: Interesting heritage walk on the doorstep. Sovreign Hill gold mine and themed village very interesting.
How nice to stay in a good quality hotel on the heritage Lydiard Street. It looks out onto mining exchange, the Colonist club, art gallery etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, clean, comfortable and affordable

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to everything.
Location: It's like everything is at your doorstep! Movies, fine dining, shopping, galleries, the list goes on!
Friendly staff very welcoming and helpful. Comfortable and inviting. Within walking distance of cinema, restaurant, shopping centres. Will definitely go back for another visit!!
4 out of 5
by anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vicky from Melbourne

Ticked all th boxes

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff were very helpful and welcoming. Loved that there was no cost for children using existing bedding and we had twin room. Location was perfect. Very quiet. Lovely place to stay
5 out of 5
by Debra from Duncan

Christchurch a piece of heave

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel is amazing! the historical building rebuilt so beautiful. it was 30 yrs since i was there and obviously still much work to be done. my weather was not so co-operative but the city still amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in the middle of the city

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: right in the middle of town excellent resturants
Cons: toilet paper, need channel 94
Location: central close to art galleries restaurants and the theatre
Most enjoyable. Quiet location. Historic building. Building featured in recent TV show.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland

Central location convenient

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Wotif
Great location, reception very helpful, onsite car parking, lovely rooms
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Sydney

Nice, clean, quiet, modern rooms

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice comfortable, clean and quiet rooms. Staff were great too and very friendly. Easy and fast check in and check out and the free parking is also a great bonus.