Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
bathroom was dirty and room smelt .lucky we were only staying one night on way through to Melbourne.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from myrtleford, vic

Couldnt find it!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: comfy beds
This motel had a name change so we couldnt find it...wasnt a very good start! Bathroom fan not working, spider webs behind doors, dirty shower recess, dirty windows, wooden floors so noisy above us.
4 out of 5
by Alison

Good location for Sovereign Hill

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good location for visiting Sovereign Hill. You can go through a gate straight into the museum in the evening for the Sound and Light Show which was great. Breakfast for our accommodation was continental and very basic. Room was big but the 2 sets of bunk beds made it look like a hostel room and the graffiti written by previous guests on the bunk bed frames was unpleasant and was not nice to look at when lying in the bottom bunks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Right on the doorstep to Sovereign Hill

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Central, yet quiet location, with extremely reasonable rate. Self Serve Breakfast was appreciated.
Just here, overnight for a Conference. Perfect location, with everything you need for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
a relaxing start; good simple breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Loved that it was right next to Sovereign Hill

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: You are right next to Soveriegn Hill, it was very cottagey
Cons: Milo in room, small microwave as we'll would be good
Location: We came for Soveriegn Hill , you have the gold museum and down the road is Kryal Castle
Room was clean and comfortable, if you don't drink tea or coffee it's the same as most hotels. WE ARE KNOWN FOR MILO! And some in room would be great, breakfast was impressive and had milo, the staff were really friendly and helpfull, beautifully presented
5 out of 5
by Olena from Lynbrook, Victoria, Australia

Olena

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, very reasonable price, the room was immaculate. We are using this hotel second time and I'm sure will use it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was very relaxing,in joyed the weather as well.The night show there was also good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Wotif
Very comfortable bed, very quiet location, amazing views over Soveriegn Hill, tiny shower, and wasn't to impressed with the stained couch and chairs, orherwise very nice, great Brekky and staff in the eating area were very pleasant .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable at The Comfort Inn

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Lastminute
We recently stayed at this motel and were very happy wit the hole set up a small criticism would be the very small shower but apart from that the staff were very friendly and the breakfast we both enjoyed thanks for a great stay would recommend it to anyone Bruce&Di