Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Orange, FL

Had Car trouble and they were VERY accomodating

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Location was surrounded by many restaurants and stores
Cons: The AC unit could work better
Location: We were stuck without a car for a period of time and so many things were walking distance. Movie Theater, Texas Steakhouse, Starbucks, Outlets(drive)
I was traveling from NY to FL and experienced some car trouble and was forced to stay in a hotel overnight. I was traveling with 2 adults and 2 children (6&3). The hotel staff was amazing and so helpful and even extended our check out time because of our situation. They had a pool (which was outdoor and not open yet). Their complimentary breakfast was pretty good. I have stayed in many hotels and this one has a WAFFLE MAKER (which can be pretty exciting to a small child!!) but they were very tasty for ALL! Overall it was a great stay and location was perfect with many restaurants nearby as well as the CAROLINA OUTLETS. I would actually consider visiting this area again, as we didn't expect to be staying here at all!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Beds were a bit hard, but for the price, this was an acceptable hotel.
3 out of 5
by brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Street motel

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Need stop becouse driving time. The carpet was gross and dirty, the mattress terrible but clean.
1 out of 5
by Sarah from Madison Va

Worst night ever...

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
The 2 rooms had stained linens, I observed the front desk clerk freshening used sheets in another room. The one non-smoking room was so smoked in our belongings came home smelling of cigarettes. We were so uncomfortable with the bed linens and the rooms we purchased our own bedding to sleep in, and I was so uncomfortable with the rooms I felt like bugs were still able to crawl on me. I was unable to get different rooms due to the busy holiday week and we were stuck in these rooms.
3 out of 5
by Christy from Spring, Texas

Stay at Baymont for House Hunting Trip

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
I went there for personal business to look for a house in the Goldsboro area with a real estate agent.
1 out of 5
by Dana from Clearwater, Fl

Horrible Stay

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very dirty. I had stained sheets and towels, and only two towels were given. There was no blanket, so I asked for one and they gave me a stained white blanket. The carpet in my room had big red stains and the one my daughter was in had dried dog fesus stuck to the carpet. My family and I stayed away from the room the entire time. I also had things missing from my room. I will never stay at a Baymont again and I do not recommend this room to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

A little disappointed

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Had asked about room service (changing the linen, cleaning the bathroom) and was told they were short staffed but they would get to our room before they left. Never happened, I understand being short staffed but they could have let me know instead of keep saying they will be down shortly. Very disappointed! !
5 out of 5
by jennifer from NC

Great place for a great value

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Needed an extra night, staff was accomodating