Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location great, but room cleanliness an issue

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Cons: instituting a checklist for the cleaning crew to not miss simple items.
Location: The motel is situated near tanger outlets, the movie theater, and food. That area is being developed quickly.
I booked the room due to the location and price. I figured it was in a good area and should be a good place to stay, but didn't expect to be staying at a 4 star hotel. Overall the place is nice, but the biggest problem I had was the shower. I know the cleaning staff has a hard time, but the shower curtain when extended out was covered in mildew. I have been deployed to the middle east and have taken showers in worse conditions, but this is the states and a medium level motel. It should be on the cleaning crews checklist to at least check it, and replace/clean if necessary. Then there was a missing picture or something that goes over the bed. The retaining hardware was still protruding out of the wall. First thought was I sure hope they don't try to hit me up for whatever was missing. Especially since my vehicle was a motorcycle and there was no way I could have gotten it out of there. In the end that wasn't an issue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smithfield, NC

Close to shopping

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Front staff was excellent. Room needed a lot of attention. Room was dirty. Would not stay, checked out as soon as I saw room.
5 out of 5
by Marco from Orlando florida

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice
4 out of 5
by Paul and deanna from Odenton,MD

Good for pets

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great area to stop with pets, Convenient for take-out food, poolside picnic, access to I-95
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jon from Toccoa, Ga

Good for the money.

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good. Room was comfortable. Ac didn't work perfectly but well enough. Could use a little more water pressure in the shower though. Overall great stay. I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smithfield, NC

AWFUL!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Loved being able to back my car directly up to my door for ease of loading and unloading.
Cons: Cleanliness, cleanliness, cleanliness!!!
Location: Just spent the night and was gone in the AM.
I travel a LOT and all I want is a clean, comfortable bed when I'm done for the day. This room was filthy, even had urine behind toilet that had not been cleaned. Too many stains on bed sheets, quilts & blankets to mention. I requested a non smoking room and was given a smoking room which absolutely reeked. Furniture was broken, wobbly and in very poor shape overall with rust on refrigerator, open wiring above window valance, cracked front on microwave. Spiderwebs with bugs in them were in every corner of the room and I killed two silverfish bugs in the bathroom just after I arrived. Despite all this, the mattress was comfortable although I wonder how clean it was. Stains could be seen through the sheets on the mattress topper. I did smell bleach on sheets and no bedbugs were evident. Why did I stay??? I was totally exhausted from a really long driving day (14.5 hours) and didn't want to argue with the clerk after I'd unloaded all my luggage. I had to be up early the next day and would have lost even more sleep if I'd changed rooms. I also have pictures to back all complaints and will be contacting Baymont Inn & Suites directly to let them know of this. They can't fix it if they don't know about it. After the filth issues in my room I did NOT stay for breakfast as I was unsure of the cleanliness of the kitchen facilities. I will NOT ever stay at a Baymont again unless assured by the company that it will be addressed.
3 out of 5
by thomas from Dillard, GA

Good quality standard room.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Just a late check in and early exit. Sleep only.
3 out of 5
by Arnold from Poughkeepsie, NY

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
There was no hair dryer in the room. The breakfast was very scant and the breakfast room was very crowded.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Orange, FL

Had Car trouble and they were VERY accomodating

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Location was surrounded by many restaurants and stores
Cons: The AC unit could work better
Location: We were stuck without a car for a period of time and so many things were walking distance. Movie Theater, Texas Steakhouse, Starbucks, Outlets(drive)
I was traveling from NY to FL and experienced some car trouble and was forced to stay in a hotel overnight. I was traveling with 2 adults and 2 children (6&3). The hotel staff was amazing and so helpful and even extended our check out time because of our situation. They had a pool (which was outdoor and not open yet). Their complimentary breakfast was pretty good. I have stayed in many hotels and this one has a WAFFLE MAKER (which can be pretty exciting to a small child!!) but they were very tasty for ALL! Overall it was a great stay and location was perfect with many restaurants nearby as well as the CAROLINA OUTLETS. I would actually consider visiting this area again, as we didn't expect to be staying here at all!