Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from keene NH

We won' t be back!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Room REEKED from cigarette smoke, water just trickled out of sink because pipes underneath leaked, was charged 20.00 pet fee instead of 15.00 as per website.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Home less people hanging out in the hallways. Very disturbing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location great, but room cleanliness an issue

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Cons: instituting a checklist for the cleaning crew to not miss simple items.
Location: The motel is situated near tanger outlets, the movie theater, and food. That area is being developed quickly.
I booked the room due to the location and price. I figured it was in a good area and should be a good place to stay, but didn't expect to be staying at a 4 star hotel. Overall the place is nice, but the biggest problem I had was the shower. I know the cleaning staff has a hard time, but the shower curtain when extended out was covered in mildew. I have been deployed to the middle east and have taken showers in worse conditions, but this is the states and a medium level motel. It should be on the cleaning crews checklist to at least check it, and replace/clean if necessary. Then there was a missing picture or something that goes over the bed. The retaining hardware was still protruding out of the wall. First thought was I sure hope they don't try to hit me up for whatever was missing. Especially since my vehicle was a motorcycle and there was no way I could have gotten it out of there. In the end that wasn't an issue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smithfield, NC

Close to shopping

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Front staff was excellent. Room needed a lot of attention. Room was dirty. Would not stay, checked out as soon as I saw room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Orange, FL

Had Car trouble and they were VERY accomodating

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Location was surrounded by many restaurants and stores
Cons: The AC unit could work better
Location: We were stuck without a car for a period of time and so many things were walking distance. Movie Theater, Texas Steakhouse, Starbucks, Outlets(drive)
I was traveling from NY to FL and experienced some car trouble and was forced to stay in a hotel overnight. I was traveling with 2 adults and 2 children (6&3). The hotel staff was amazing and so helpful and even extended our check out time because of our situation. They had a pool (which was outdoor and not open yet). Their complimentary breakfast was pretty good. I have stayed in many hotels and this one has a WAFFLE MAKER (which can be pretty exciting to a small child!!) but they were very tasty for ALL! Overall it was a great stay and location was perfect with many restaurants nearby as well as the CAROLINA OUTLETS. I would actually consider visiting this area again, as we didn't expect to be staying here at all!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Beds were a bit hard, but for the price, this was an acceptable hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Street motel

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Need stop becouse driving time. The carpet was gross and dirty, the mattress terrible but clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

A little disappointed

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Had asked about room service (changing the linen, cleaning the bathroom) and was told they were short staffed but they would get to our room before they left. Never happened, I understand being short staffed but they could have let me know instead of keep saying they will be down shortly. Very disappointed! !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It needs an upgrade. New rugs and stuff .

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Needs new paint and sheets. New rugs. Better breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waynesboro,VA

Nice, clean, comfortable rooms...Friendly staff...

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: N/A
Location: Just stayed one night. Didn't need to go anywhere.
Great price!!! Booked while we were traveling, as my husband had meetings the following day. No wait, friendly staff, and a nice, comfortable room!! Enjoyed our stay.