Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Quick overnight stop

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We stopped over on our way to Florida. We checked in at 1 am and were met by a very courteous desk manager. The only issue I had was my room key did not work, usually my luck. Breakfast was excellent for a continental breakfast and included a waffle station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from .Central Massachusetts

Great staff.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Cons: Noise of fan in bathroom kept turning on an off at various times during the night..
Can't say enough about the front desk. Belma was so helpful in resolving a reservation glitch. Would stay there again and recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Massachusetts

Great accommodations, easy check in.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Easy to book online and checked-in in minutes. Very clean and comfortable room. Had a wonderful breakfast with many items to choose from. Top notch experience !
5 out of 5
by Holly

Convenient place to stop

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
We always stop here on our drive from New York to Florida. We love the easy access from exit 95 on 95. Great place for a break - good restaurants and outlet stores.
5 out of 5
by Angel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Good stay

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Huge room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel. Comfortable beds. Very clean. Wonderful facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Beauceville, Quebec

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: We like the presence of numerous restaurants. And stores as well.
Location: On our road trip from Quebec to St Petersburg, we allways stop at Smithfield because of all the hotels and restaurants
One extra bed sheet in the wardrobe would have been appreciated, because we do not let the heater operate while in the bed to reduce noise. I guess it would not be an issue in summer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Nice hotel close to outlets.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Very pleased with Best Western in Smithfield. Room was great. Bathroom large and the shower was wonderful. Both water pressure and hot water. Loved the duckie on the countertop! The biggest surprise, was the the amazing breakfast and beautiful breakfast area. Food was great. The two ladies setting up the food were very kind and helpful.