Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smithfield, NC

Not enough hot water

Posted Feb 22, 2016
The staff was great and very helpful. One room smelled like stale smoke from cigarette and the other one was fine. But unfortunately there was no hot water in the shower!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

BED BUGS!!!!!

Posted Dec 31, 2015
We checked into this hotel and all seemed fine until around 3 AM. Both my kids (7 and 5 years old) woke up screaming and when we checked their hands and legs, they were full of red spots. We weren't sure what it was initially until my wife lifted the bedsheets and there must have been around 30 bed bugs, some of them were already squeezed, hence we can see the blood on the sheets. When I complained to the manager the next day, he acted surprise but all he said was that he will get someone to look at it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015
We arrived later than expected but still were met with friendly staff and a clean, comfy room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Driving to college

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Very easy to book online, arrive and register.
Cons: Breakfast ends to early:(
Location: Just passing thru on our way to college, N/A
Driving back to college, comfortable beds and big room for overnight stay during the road trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

The most comfortable beds.....EVER!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: comfort, good breakfast, nice staff
Cons: Not their issue but the traffic "circle" out front is darned near impossible to navigate, especially at night. It will mess up your gps.
We were in town for a CW re enactment. It was a great room with comfy beds and a nice fluffy duvet. I am not sure why the other hotels are putting thin blankets on their beds, but this place does not. The nice lady at the desk provided info as to where I could order a bed ..it was that good. She also recommended an easy path to a local antique mall, which was just perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel - close to the outlet mall.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The room is spacious and clean.
Cons: The smoke smell is strong in the hallways when it was supposed to be smoke free!
Location: Plenty of restaurant near by and the outlet mall.
The breakfast is great! Enjoyed our stay! The room is clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Just stayed for one night, but everything was fine. Clean room, free breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Attend a yearly meeting and always stay here. Always have a wonderful experience and the location is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smithfield, NC

A clean, affordable place to stay

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet and affordable
Cons: The bedroom drapes needed more room darkening shades. The beds were too high. The driveways coiuld have been marked in a better fashion.
I was looking for a place to stay while visiting some family members. We needed a place that had some accommodations for those of us who needed some larger bathroom facilities. The room was clean and quiet, however the beds where a little too high to climb into when you have sore knees or hips. We didn't have much time to enjoy any other benefits of the hotel, although we did use the free WIFI services (after we were told how to connect). I do wish that that the signs leading us into the hotel were better marked because we arrived at night and it was a little hard to find the correct driveway in the midst of other nearby hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Multiple trips to same hotel. ...always nice and breakfast was good