Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Enjoyed the trip because I needed peace. Everything more than expected. I will be returning again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly & helpful.
Cons: Hot water in shower, exercise room that is available for guest use or remove from amenities.
Location: Location was located near numerous shops & restaurants.
Upon arrival I was informed that the exercise room would not be available (one of the reasons for selecting this hotel). We ended up staying anyway since we were only staying 2 nights. The morning of checkout the water in the shower got cold after about 5 minutes & I had to finish my shower using cold water. I called the front desk & was told the manager was on vacation & that she would call him with the issues I had experienced. She called back & after a couple more times back & forth she said the manager would give me a 25% refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Bharat, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. Ms. Victoria, We take every precaution to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We were investigated the problem and took proper action to resolve the problem. We hope you will consider us and we make sure this situation will never arise again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015
I liked everything about this hotel. The room was clean. The staff was pleasant. I appreciated the free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

2nd time We've stayed!

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Great staff room and experience ! We'll be back! Stayed near family dying the holiday. Very convenient for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

arrived later than expected, no issues checking in

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: overall, everything! Staff especially
Cons: lower rates??
Location: close to Rte 795 and main roadways to and from Goldsboro, NC. Was there for business, no time for other endeavors.
Reserved two single rooms, one for me and the other for my 82 year old mother. Hotel staff arranged for ajoining rooms and a handicapped shower as well. Good service, good responses and good food. Overall rating 5 out of 5! would come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
The facility is very nice, well kept, reasonably priced and staff was very friendly and helpful. The overall room was nice; the mattress was a little hard for our taste. The free breakfast offered was in a nice area with a variety of items. The hotel was convenient for us while visiting family in La Grange. Would definitely recommend and would stay again when visiting the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil from Brevard

Missing wallet

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was adequate, but during our stay, my wife's wallet came up missing. Can I absolutely say it was stolen there, no, but it was the one time it was out of our possession, as we went out for dinner and left it in the room. The hotel staff did go and check the room after our departure and found no wallet, however, there was another guest in the room after we left, so I can't who got it, but it did go missing from that room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Phil, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel during your stay. We are sorry to hear of the unsatisfactory experience that occurred during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise and the hotel does take every action to make sure our guests are affected as little as possible. We appreciate your comments and hope for another chance to host you and your wife if you are in the area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Bharat, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. Mr. Brevard, we take every precaution to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeffrey from Connecticut

Good for me

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Was good room was clean and comfortable only issue was the coffee maker in the room was not cleaned and quite nasty other than that no complaints
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleen from Murfreesboro,TN

Thin walls

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
It's a nice hotel. The staff is very friendly. But the room walls are so thin. We heard the comings and goings of our neighbors. Also could hear people above us walking around. The breakfast was more than disappointing. We ended up going to the local resturants to eat. Which is sad because that was one of the reasons we chose this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels