Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Atrocious customer service

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Got charged 3 times for the same room. The guy at the front desk barely spoke English and couldn't help me..I will not recommend. If it's between this hotel and sleeping in my car, I'll sleep in my car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The health department need to be called!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The mold needs to be dealt with, it is not sanitary.
We used a navigation system to find the hotel, it took us around in circles for about 30 mins which was very frustrating. Once we found the hotel, we were given a room on the second floor, as soon as we walked in the room the smell hit us....there was mold all over the ceiling and we didn't feel safe staying in the room. I complained to the front desk and they gave us another room, also on the second floor. We were still hopeful that it was maybe just one area of the hotel that was affected but no, as soon as we stepped in the second room- we saw a worse case of mold all over the ceiling. We asked for a refund and left. The Days Inn should be shut down and refurbished, it is not healthy or safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: The motel needs an overhaul.
Location: We only stayed over night on our way to Myrtle Beach.
We had a non smoking room that smelled like someone had been smoking in it. Lampshades were torn and busted up. One light didn't work. Just not very pleasant. However the staff was very nice and pleasant. Too bad the room was so disappointing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kinston, NC

Close to work during bad weather

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Stayed during snow storm. I live an hour away from where I work. I am an RN in a busy Emergency Department and have to be at work no matter what the weather.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was very old and uncomfortable, the towels were like drying off with sandpaper and no hand towels or wash cloths was provided, and the people hanging out around the hotel were very sketchy, as well the AC/Heating hardly worked at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lousy motel

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Location was okay, close to shopping and restaurants
We asked for a handicap room and were told there wasn't any available, also I had requested a non-smoking room and was given a smoking room. When we tried to get in the room, the key card didn't work, my wife went back to the office to get the problem corrected, in the meantime a housekeeper let me in without verifying it was actually our room. The room smelled so bad with smoke we knew we couldn't stay there. When we to leave, all of a sudden they had a non-smoking room on the first floor, this was after telling us they were booked solid. The room they gave us had mold on the ceiling, food on the floor, bugs on the walls, burnt out light bulbs, no decanter for the coffee maker, writing on the bathroom wall, worn out carpet, and the water from the faucet had a moldy taste to it. We have stayed with Day's Inn before, not we expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A week of regret. Please don't stay here, it's bad

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The only thing I liked was checking out. Please don't make the mistake of staying here to save money it's not worth it and not safe for family. There's drinking and drug deals in broad daylight. I asked for 2 extra pillows and some towels bc we only had 2 and was told by front desk to ask house keeping . then i ask the woman who cleaned the room and she said they are allowed 4 pillows a room and 2 towels and 2 wash cloths, I told her it was 6 of us and she said, "yall gonna have to share " I'm sorry but that's ridiculous especially staying a week and will be making a complaint with corporate and getting the peoples names. I will never stay at the Days inn goldsboro nc ever again it was by far the worst hotel experience of my life.
Cons: This place was a nightmare from the beginning. I had booked the room for a week and they would not refund my money after the first night. My wife and I and our 4 small children are here for reference. I check in , pay and pick up the key and was told the room would be ready in a hour or so. I left came back to couple hours later to put my bags in the room i use the key open the door and there was a family already staying in the room. I apologize and return the front desk where the girl was unapologetic and acted as if she could care less and said here's another room, I go check it out and it unoccupied but it's a smoking room and told them I needed a non smoking because of my kids, on top of that the room was filthy the exhaust fan didn't workx the security latch was broken, the cable TV was a joke , distorted and the sound was muffled. So again i return to the front desk where the same girl did.about the same thing when i told her my concern and said that i didn't specify non smoking but in my reservation I requested non smoking interior facing. She got me another room and it was ok not as clean as I would like with dust all over the ac and mold in the shower we just cleaned it ourselves. But then we notice a door to the next room with no jamb to close to and can be looked through. Needless to say i hung a sheet but still could hear them as if theyre in the same room. The beds online show queen but they aren't and are full size. The staff is very unprofessional
Location: The breakfast at the hotel is terrible my kids wouldn't even eat it and theentire hotel is dirty from trash and beer bottles to cigarettes .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible Motel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing and leaving!
Cons: This facility needs a total upgrade, a little paint won't help.
Location: Easy access and visibility, convenient to highway.
We arrived and the first red flag was the odor in the lobby. The desk clerk was friendly enough, but when I asked her if we could get a room on the first floor, she said there weren't any, they were booked solid. So we climbed the stairs to our room, the first thing was the key card wouldn't work, then the smell of smoke was so bad we couldn't breathe, we knew right then we couldn't stay there if they didn't have another room. My wife went back down to the desk and asked again if they had a non-smoking room, the clerk looked at another clerk and said "Do we give them that one", so I was mislead when I had asked about a room on the first floor. The next room smelled better, but it was dirty with mold on the ceiling, food on the floor, bugs in the room, no coffee pot for the coffee maker, burnt out light bulbs and writing on all walls. The pillows on the beds are smaller than sofa pillows and were wore out, fluffing didn't help. The water coming out of the sink faucet tasted like mold.