Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from det mich

Crack hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Came in to check in people roaming all around the hotel's parking lot it wS horrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the beds

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: a whole lot
Location: nothing
Thought I was going to have to sleep on my pillows to get a nights sleep. No pressure to wash hair had to get on my knees to make sure my hair was clean never stay there again. No hair dryer had to buy one yuck
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Maybe not next time

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Hotel needs to be remodeled.
Location: Location is ok. My husband and I had to go a ways to find a decent place to eat. I felt it was close to the air show at Seymour Air Force base.
The floor was wet due to carpet cleaning that day. The shower head was pointed in an awkward position and the water hit right at the base of my neck and nowhere else so I was scared to soap up because I didn't think that I would be able to get the soap off. The shower head fixture was so high up that I almost had to kiss the shower wall to get any shower water at all. I could not move the shower fixture to the correct vertical position to take a decent shower.
3 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Close to sons college

Posted May 6, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed not having to check out till 12. So we were not in a rush in morning could enjoy our breakfast and spend a few minutes resting before having to check out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goldsboro

This hotel sucks

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: when i was leaving
Cons: Start over
Location: Sketchy
The room was nasty, bed was awful, surroundings of hotel were very sketchy. They gave me a hard time about cancelling. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I would remove it from your list. needs major upgrades.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Atrocious customer service

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Got charged 3 times for the same room. The guy at the front desk barely spoke English and couldn't help me..I will not recommend. If it's between this hotel and sleeping in my car, I'll sleep in my car.
1 out of 5
by Revia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The health department need to be called!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The mold needs to be dealt with, it is not sanitary.
We used a navigation system to find the hotel, it took us around in circles for about 30 mins which was very frustrating. Once we found the hotel, we were given a room on the second floor, as soon as we walked in the room the smell hit us....there was mold all over the ceiling and we didn't feel safe staying in the room. I complained to the front desk and they gave us another room, also on the second floor. We were still hopeful that it was maybe just one area of the hotel that was affected but no, as soon as we stepped in the second room- we saw a worse case of mold all over the ceiling. We asked for a refund and left. The Days Inn should be shut down and refurbished, it is not healthy or safe.