Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hampton Inns Are Always a Very Safe Bet

Posted Dec 17, 2016
I find that staying at a Hampton Inn is always a good experience. The service from staff is pleasant, and the room is comfortable. I have found that in Goldsboro this consistency applies. This is the location where I typically stay when visiting family in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast meat choices were horrible - only pork - no other options. Loved the apples and cookies during the day though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Altos, United States of America

Under construction

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Bad experience if you have hear construction noise at 8:30am on the Friday after thanksgiving!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Ken, Hotel Management
Dear Wei-Bing Vivian, We sincerely apologize for the noise during a holiday weekend. We are under construction to improve the hotel and its services. I am sorry for the inconvenience of an early morning disturbance. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you after we have completed renovations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Could have said a little something about the whole outside of the building under going construction. Windows were blocked with plastic. Parts of parking area were construction material zones.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would find another hotel in Goldsboro

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Below average service from front desk to breakfast staffing to broken elevator without a sign explaining. Would chose a different hotel in Goldsboro, but still a fan of Hampton Inns. The one in nearby Kinston, NC it terrific. I do wish they would all stop serving the microwaved paper bacon! ( ;
5 out of 5
by Eric from Baltimore

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed it weekend get away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was mediocre
3 out of 5
by James

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Loud. Family reunion was loud in the halls and the pool area outside my room.
4 out of 5
by Derrell from Trinity, NC

Good place to stay.

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was excellent!