Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay in Goldsboro, NC!

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Super clean, comfortable, and extra friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goldsboro

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Breakfast - whole foods. Would have liked to have had boiled eggs so the protein needs were met.
The young gentleman who greeted us upon checking in set the tone for our entire stay. He was pleasant and made certain our every need was met. The staff were warm and welcoming. Very positive stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lehigh Acres, FL

Perfect place to stay!

Posted Nov 8, 2015
We stayed here for a wedding that took place in Selma, NC. We arrived late, and was greeted by Jayyred, who was manning the front desk. The check in was easy and painless. The room was clean and exactly what we expected for a Hampton. Breakfast was good! Waffles, bacon, eggs, etc was all fresh and wasn't dried out. All if the staff we encountered in our stay was friendly and helpful. Even the person taking the trash out in the parking lot wished us a safe trip. Great place to be 😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by donna from Fayetteville

softball trip

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The pillows were way too soft. Very uncomfortable. we were folding them in half to try and help. Also, the breakfast was good except that there is only one waffle maker. It took over 20 minutes to get a waffle made because there was so many people. You really need two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian O.

Business Trip

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on CheapTickets
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Amenities were nice and clean, and the breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave from CT

Great value

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Five stars for the price. Clean comfortable room with great included breakfast and pool was great for kids to burn off energy before rest of drive to Myrtle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Needs major updating to justify price. Pass.

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
The employees were great. The hotel needs updating, especially for the price. I stayed at a Double Tree Hilton the previous night, half the price (literally), and much better experience in terms of quality. The room I had smelled a little of smoke, and the noise that comes in from outside and the hall is ridiculous, you hear everything abd everyone. Bed was comfortable, nice layout of the room, but there was long hair in the bathroom and tub. For the money I paid, these are all inexcusable. 180 per night. Never again until serious improvements are made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NATASHA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
It was great and everybody was very helpful and friendly.