Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

SADLY TOO CLOSE TO INTERSTATE HIGHWAY

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: (1) Price (2) Friendly and helpful manager
Cons: TV set was damaged with deformed screen. Better soundproofing.
Location: Near small town. There were several fast food outlets nearby.
The manager was very pleasant and helpful. He recognized us as an older couple and put us on the first floor near his office. Our room was very nice EXCEPT that the motel is physically located so near the Interstate and the soundproofing was INADEQUATE to lessen the road noises. It sounded as if there were LARGE TRUCKS passing THROUGH (AND I DO MEAN THROUGH--THEY SEEMED TO BE COMING AT US FROM ALL DIRECTIONS) our room, and I mean ALL NIGHT LONG!!! I obviously do not know how a traveler might fare in a room on the opposite side of the motel, but the noise level on our side was UNACCEPTABLE!!
5 out of 5
by Kristin

Great Deal

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived late, front desk clerk was friendly and fast. The room was clean and sufficient. Breakfast was a little sparse but there was a waffle machine, so the kids were happy. Again, front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The bldg is old but generally neat and clean even though it's not in perfect condition. The bathroom was in a little bit of disrepair but clean and usable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Easy place to pit stop for the night. Clean room. Near a convenient truck stop and food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose for the price

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok .... served its purpose on our trip home from Florida ... front desk was very polite and helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience!!!!!!

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
This was the worst ever red Roof Inn I ever stayed. Once I switched on the A/c only dust was coming out and I had to immediately stop. I couldn't do anything since it was in the middle of the night. Had to manage with just blankets when the outside temp was just 32 degrees. When I came to the lobby for breakfast, I was informed Break fast is not served because of maintenance!!!! Very poor experience!!!! If the hotel is fully not in condition, never put that on site for customer booking!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under renovation

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was ok. The management was very nice and let us do a very early check in. Room service only came one day out of 3 that we were there. You can tell the hotels just bought.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A work in progress

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
They have just come under new ownership and are in the process of renovating the hotel. The staff is very friendly and the price is low.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Don't stay here unless u r a trucker

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Couldn't find it. Ice machine empty. Clogged sink. Ratty furniture. Smelled like smoke inside. Cig butts all in front of door.Bedding smelled like cheap cologne. Awful place!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The atmosphere was peaceful pleasant...no noise, party, disrupting, just EXQUISITE! I slept like a baby in the arms of a loving parent! My son was extremely joyful to have his picture taken at the near by truck stop. These are life lasting memory for him, it brought tears to my eyes, when he said "Dad, thanks for bringing to North Carolina". Red Roof Inn gets five GOLD STARS from ME!!