Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Easy place to pit stop for the night. Clean room. Near a convenient truck stop and food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A work in progress

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
They have just come under new ownership and are in the process of renovating the hotel. The staff is very friendly and the price is low.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Don't stay here unless u r a trucker

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Couldn't find it. Ice machine empty. Clogged sink. Ratty furniture. Smelled like smoke inside. Cig butts all in front of door.Bedding smelled like cheap cologne. Awful place!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The atmosphere was peaceful pleasant...no noise, party, disrupting, just EXQUISITE! I slept like a baby in the arms of a loving parent! My son was extremely joyful to have his picture taken at the near by truck stop. These are life lasting memory for him, it brought tears to my eyes, when he said "Dad, thanks for bringing to North Carolina". Red Roof Inn gets five GOLD STARS from ME!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Needs updating

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The hotel looked like a old motel. The bathroom and sink needs updating. The sheets and floor was dirty. Even though just stayed there to sleep and clean up still felt dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again !

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lights and phone was not working as soon as I walked into my room. The shower was leaking and pretty much falling apart. There was no coffee machine at all ! Unless you walked outside and to the front desk. The breakfast was a joke and the employee even had the nerve to say "what you see is what you get" it was ridiculous. I will never stay here again and on my checkout day the front desk lady who was the owners wife was very unprofessional and unpleasant that her own husband had to step in to handle the situation. I regret my stay and I would never recommend this to anyone!! What they need to do is Fix all appliances. Hire better professional employees and teat your wife how to be professional and have a bit more flexibility even the hotels that cost more then yours had extended the checkout especially if the person check in late and lived 8 hours away from home! And Get a coffee machine in the rooms !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convent hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice staff.Very convenient location to pull off 95.Nice breakfast and unlimited coffee,and pet friendly.Rooms are real comfortable and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

great stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016
I always recommend this hotel...years of stays here
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was an over night stay on a road trip to Florida. The room was clean and comfortable for the price it was good.