Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fake Class

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This hotel is nothing more than college kids trying to provide 5 star service. They don't know what that is. Beautiful grounds, beautiful property with a young staff that doesn't know how to provide the service to meet their prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
very nice place to stay and AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

great location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: location, staff,
Cons: update rooms
Location: great location to take walks, close to beach,
overall the location of the hotel is great...our room had the following issues...the faucet in the bathroom was not working properly...it seems it has not been maintained ...the fire place did not work properly...had to ask for front desk to send maintenance to get it started...and since it was difficult to turn it on...we just decided not to use it...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Pure relaxation!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
From the moment we drove up, to the moment we checked out, everything and everyone was perfectly lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice romantic getaway.

Posted May 31, 2017
Nice place to sit by the pool, play tennis (clay courts), walk on the beach, visit the spa (spa prices are quite high) or have a nice meal. The location is very nice. The rooms are nice and the staff is friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ca

Girl's Get-Away

Posted May 23, 2017
I live in Northern Ca, and was looking for a 1/2 way point to meet my best friend, who lives in Southern Ca. I found THE PERFECT PLACE for us!! We didn't even need to leave the resort. We had massages, rented a cabana, and hung out in our beautiful room. I can't even choose ONE amenity as my favorite; they were all fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous

Posted May 23, 2017
Came here to celebrate a birthday. Had planned on going wine tasting. However, once we had gotten to the hotel that all changed. The hotel was gorgeous. Top class place. The food was incredible. Staff was impeccable. Our room was perfect down to the last detail. There really was no reason to leave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Bacara Spa and Resort. There was only one setback during our stay that I feel should be shared - our adult child went out for a nite cap after the outside bar was closed; however, the restaurant was still open and was told she was not able to purchase a drink unless she sat in the restaurant. She opted out of sitting in the restaurant and just socialized with the other patrons at the cabanas. She noticed another couple walk up to the restaurant for drink and was later served at the cabana next to her. My daughter was very much taken back and decided not to report the incident to the front desk at checkout- but I had to address this incident . This is no way to treat a patron, if you cannot serve one then do not serve others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Great dinner. Very attentive personnel
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Besides a bad check in experience (we arrived late, and the woman checking us in sent us the wrong way to our rooms), it was a great stay at a lovely resort.