Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Great beach access. The two on site restaurants get busy, so make reservations, especially for dinner. Some of the villas are close to a very busy street, so ask for a quitter villa at check-in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overcrowded

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Mediocre for a five star resort. Way overcrowded with local resident's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

A Classic hotel, very nice rooms, but needs renew

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Rooms are nicely decorated, beds, Bistro, Staff
Cons: The spa, we think need a BIG REMODELING. It is very basic, big but old. A lot of areas that could be more attractive, read above
Location: Location is nice with ocean view. There is a Marketplace not far, UCSB, but most of the top restaurants are around 15- 20 minutes away
It is located just outside Santa Barbara, reception was very friendly, quick and easy. Bell service to our room impecable, very friendly staff as well as most of the staff in the property, Had lunch at the Bistro, very nice food, very nice wine list, very nice staff. Went to see the beach, NO BEACH!!! and have problems with polución. Pools are nice as well as the 2 jacuzzis outside. Would be very appreciated if there is one for adults only, it is no relaxing having kids jumping and playing next to the jacuzzi. The spa, we think need a BIG REMODELING. It is very basic, big but old. A lot of areas that could be more attractive, they have a solarium in the terrace at the top of theSPA building, they could use it for an outdoor spa or a clothing optional sunbathing, They look like forgotten areas, a waste. We did not use the Dining room, looks nice from outside, did not use it. Breakfast at the Bistro is very nice. Amenities in the room and bathroom are nice. Need to offer more transportation from the rooms to the main building. Need more night entertainment, since they are a resort. Definitely need more Resort activities. It is a nice hotel, but I think can improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from highlands ranch, co

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Loved our stay and ready to go back!. We hope to make it an annual event.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fake Class

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This hotel is nothing more than college kids trying to provide 5 star service. They don't know what that is. Beautiful grounds, beautiful property with a young staff that doesn't know how to provide the service to meet their prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
very nice place to stay and AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

great location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: location, staff,
Cons: update rooms
Location: great location to take walks, close to beach,
overall the location of the hotel is great...our room had the following issues...the faucet in the bathroom was not working properly...it seems it has not been maintained ...the fire place did not work properly...had to ask for front desk to send maintenance to get it started...and since it was difficult to turn it on...we just decided not to use it...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Pure relaxation!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
From the moment we drove up, to the moment we checked out, everything and everyone was perfectly lovely.
5 out of 5
by Ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vatche

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice