Ratings based on 1,516 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to the LAX airport.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Everything excellent. The only thing missed is a safe box in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfort and great location

Posted Jan 14, 2018
I was so very happy to find use of a beautiful spa, heated pool, and an incredible buffet! The staff was very professional. It is located very close to the UCSB turn off, but also an easy commute to downtown Santa Barbara. I look forward to going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville tm

Best bacon ever

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Access to 101 really good
Good breakfast. Area a little crowded. Lighting in room too DIM. Made it feel gloomy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great remodel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We’ve been staying at this hotel every year for many years now. The recent remodel was done very well. The rooms all look brand new. The hotel property is beautiful as ever. Everything was perfect. Nice and close to the 101, 6 miles to Santa Barbara, quiet and comfortable. We’ll see you next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fair Oaks, Ca

Updated and reasonably priced hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Updated rooms, pool area and lobby were enjoyable and a surprise. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Nicole W, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our pool and liked our staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room much smaller than the pic

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Room much smaller than the pic Room much smaller than the pic
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Nicole W, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have a standard size hotel rooms, and are very sorry that they appeared larger to you in our photos. We hope that you still enjoyed the rest of your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of public areas including the nicely landscaped grounds, and the room amenities.
Cons: The room safes. They are located at floor level requiring one to ly on the floor or kneel in order to use them. Many people cannot do this.
Location: Close to the airport. There are many small restaurants, grocery stores, banks and drug stores within walking distance.
The property is well maintained. The choices of juice, cereal, fresh fruit, hot egg and meat selections for breakfast were substantial for this type of service The staff kept the area clean when there were spills. The vending and ice machines were located in several locations and easy to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Nicole W, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We do provide safes at the front desk as well, for those who have trouble accessing the room safes. Thank you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but nice

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Nothing fancy but clean and new. Microwave and fridge in room. Shower doors instead of curtain is nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Nicole W, Hotel Management
Hello, We are so happy that you liked your room and hope that you had a very enjoyable stay! We hope to have you back again. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Culver City, CA

Beautiful and quiet

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Completely and beautifully renovated throughout. The staff was wonderful and pleasant. Will stay here again when we're visiting family again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Nicole W, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los altos, Ca

Was I in a five star hotel?

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Even though we could hear people outside, we couldn’t hear them in the rooms adjoining ours. When u walk in the room the decor was very nice. Very clean and new looking. Bed comfort was amazing. We will definitely be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Nicole W, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back again soon!