Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Big space and very clean!

Posted May 7, 2018
They were accommodating to our needs in giving us a very late check in and gave us late check out. Thank you very much. Also lovely staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Convenient to town, highway, and university

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Very comfortable hotel with convenient location. We had to ask for more towels and coffee for our family of four, but otherwise everything was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Perfect for visiting UCSB

Posted Apr 7, 2018
This was the perfect place to stay when we visited UCSB. It was right down the street and right around corner from freeway exit, restaurants, movie theatre, gas station etc. It was very clean and had a safe healthy vibe to it. Small kitchen/ restaurant there for meals in morning and evening and gym was decent and very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Really nice hotel. Super clean, comfortable rooms. Awesome helpful staff. Nice pool and hot tub. Quite location. Overall 10/10. Justin at the front desk (not Jason haha) was a super cool dude.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moraga ca

visiting son at usb

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Pros: location and hot tub
Cons: customer service-like it was bad to book with expedia??
Location: ucsb, beach, state street
drove down for a quick but busy visit with our son studying at usb. tried to check in early but were told no king rooms were ready yet as they were short housekeepers. inquired as to taking another room that was ready but were denied because we booked directly with expedia. as a result, we were unable to check in until 730 that evening after dinner. felt like i was not welcome. there was different staff at desk when we checked in and this guy was nice. morning staff were nice and the baristas were helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Beautiful and clean hotel with friendly staff. Our stay could not have been better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
Great hotel,, recommend to anyone.. a little pricy but great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Visiting my daughter

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Came in to town to see a performance at UCSB. 101 was closed and took train. Courtyard offers shuttle services within a 5 mile radius. Can pick me up from train station and take me to UCSB campus
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels