Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport in center of Goleta

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Very clean and nicely appointed rooms. The pool was a little bit loud outside my room but it got quiet well before bed time. Free breakfast. Brand new property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier, CA

Clean and updated

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Hotel is conveniently located near UCSB. Quick and easy check in with helpful staff prepared with eatery suggestions. Room was clean and updated, soft down pillows, medium/ soft mattress (woke up with back pain), plenty of clean towels, toilet stopped up in the morning and due to our time constraints used toilet in lobby. Great complimentary breakfast options in the morning: cold/hot cereal, whole /skim milk, scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, Breads, fresh waffles, and fruit. Everything was tasty and the staff keeps trays fresh and full. Quick and easy check out. Would give 5 stars if no toilet issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what we needed.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Clean room
Location: Not much to do in the immediate area. Restaurants pretty much limited to fast food fare. But it was only a 2 min drive to the airport.
We stayed one night and needed to be close to the airport. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was hot and tasty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Adequate hotel. good for practical trips, say if you're visiting uc santa Barbara. has basic amenities like free parking, a basic breakfast, laundry, fitness and pool, a refrigerator and free wifi. The only horrible thing was that I found newly dried blood on the bed sheets. called to get the sheets changed but it was still upsetting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Our stay was okay however the room was a whole lot smaller then expected, also the air condition smelled. The gentlemen that checked me in the hotel was polite as well as house keeping. The kitchen staff for the morning breakfast was not so polite and would give you a dirty look when you were getting food she was possibly Asian. I also over heard her and another male staff member complaining about days and hours being worked and how other staff were complaining. That was very unprofessional on their part.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Bed Dirty Upon Arrival

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We arrived to a dirty bed..ewww, we were moved to a new room. The property is in a shabby part of town. The hotel itself is ok, but the price is high for what you get. It is about 10 minutes from Santa Barbara. Good for parents visiting kids at UCSB. Would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Goleta !

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The staff was very friendly and made our first stay worth coming back this is close to Santa Barbara but is more of a quaint town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Very nice hotel with great location, friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels