Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great little boutique hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I loved this place, grounds are nice the whole place is nicely decorated. Tons of amenities , pool, pool food and drinks service, great dj at the pool this weekend . Food and drinks at the restaurant were great! Kids were entertain. They enjoyed making smores at the fire pit compliments of te hotel ... it does by all means look like a re done motel but a lot nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Robert , Hotel Management
Eve, Thank you for the review and we agree the Goodland is nice. Glad you were able to join us at the pool when we had the DJ spinning really makes a relaxing afternoon. We look forward to seeing you back at the Goodland. Thank You Robert Cole General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

good location. glorified motel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Lobby is cool and restaurant was good
Cons: billed as a resort hotel, just a glorified motel
Location: great location
Kimpton Hotels are the new "trendy" This location is a glorified motel with a nice lobby and restaurant. Overall nice, but on the expensive side ( $30 resort fee) for happy hour, WiFi and yoga. trendy not practical
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Robert , Hotel Management
Chris, Thank you for the review and we agree Outpost is really good. We look forward to seeing you back at the Goodland. Thank You Robert Cole General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The bar staff.
After arriving, we needed to ask the staff to clean our room as the floor was sticky to the touch. The general standard of cleanliness in the hotel areas was also poor (e.g. tables, floors, even concrete areas were stained). In general, the whole place was in need of a power wash! Certain of the other guests were not exactly classy, e.g. the couple who though it was OK to wash their shoes in the pool, or the ones who were smoking in the room next to us (which leaked under the connecting door). YMMV. To be fair though, the staff we spoke to were responsive, and the bar service was excellent. I suppose it comes down to management's standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Robert , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review from your recent stay and sorry to hear of the conditions. We have forwarded your comments to the departments heads to address. We will be sure to share the review with the staff as they love to hear how they are doing. Rest assured we will get the cleanliness corrected and look forward to seeing you back. Thank You Robert Cole General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

California Family Trip

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This hotel was such a pleasant surprise. I chose it as a simple stop on our road trip and it turned out to be my favorite hotel we stayed in. It had so much character. The car parked out front, the record player in the room, the game area in the garden, the fire pits where you can roast marshmallows and make s'mores...not to mention all the decorations. Staff was friendly and helpful and we got to chit chat with a few of the other guests. The atmosphere in this hotel was incredibly friendly. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Robert , Hotel Management
Rosanna, Thank you for the review from your recent visit and we the Goodland has a lot of character. We will be sure to share your review with the team and look forward to seeing you back at the Goodland. Thank You Robert Cole General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice place to stat

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Sangria at the reception area, complimentary wine at 5:00. Yoga by the pool, lovely hotel. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Robert , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review from your recent visit and we love you. We look forward to seeing you back at the Goodland soon. Thank You Robert Cole General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We arrived at 2:30am and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They offered a late check-out due to our late arrival and were very accommodating to our 2 dogs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Robert , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review from your recent visit to the Goodland. We will be sure to share your review with the night staff. We look forward to seeing you back in the future. Thank You Robert Cole General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Love the decor and ambience. Hipster vibe. Love that they are dog friendly. Staff is very welcoming and friendly. Great 4th of July BBQ. It was awesome. We forego beach plans and stayed at the pool. It was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Robert , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review from your recent visit and we agree the ambiance is great. We thought the pool party on the 4th went well glad to hear you had a awesome time. We look forward to seeing you back at the Goodland. Thank You Robert Cole General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very expensive for the experience. We saw stacks of dirty towels piled in containers on the way to our room. No elevator, no exercise room, no complimentary breakfast. And, we had to pay for amenities we could not participate in because they only occur once. No coffee in the rooms. The whole experience was very disappointing. I would recommend my friends and family to stay away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Robert , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review from your recent stay at the Goodland and sorry it didn't live up to expectations. We will be sure to share with the team and make necessary changes. To answer your questions we do have a fitness center and provide Keurig machines upon request, sorry this was not explained at check in. Again through feedback from guest like you this allows the Goodland to improve. Thank You Robert Cole General Manager
4 out of 5
by kevin

Great decor

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place but walls were pretty thin so noise traveled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Kevin, Thank you for the review from your recent visit to the Goodland. We will be sure to share your review with the engineering team to see if anything can be done. We look forward to seeing you back at the Goodland. Thank You Robert Cole General Manager
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Douglas, Thank you for the feedback from your stay and we look forward to seeing you back at the Goodland. Thank You Robert Cole General Manager