Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Redacted

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Cons: Look at my bill
Sadly I am not allowed to post a review about expenses In walking distance to nothing but desert, 8 miles to downtown Santa Barbara.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific Last Minute Find

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We road tripped up through PCH and found ourselves in the lovely city of Santa Barbara. We wanted to stay overnight but hotels were SO much. This had us thinking that we would just drive back down to Huntington Beach until we came across Pacifica. With a handful of Expedia Points, a multiplier and last minute luck, we got into the hotel for the price of a Best Western motel. What a wonderful find and gorgeous secluded room in the back of the property, the staff was so amazing and even sent a bottle of wine up to the room for us. Only a few minutes to the hustle and bustle of of State Street and downtown Santa Barbara. Will definitely be back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Luis Mendoza , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that everything went well and I hope you can join us again soon. Best Regards, Luis Mendoza Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Close to UCSB. Very good breakfast Suite is helpful to have a sitting area away from bedroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Luis Mendoza , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that everything went well and I hope you can join us again soon. Best Regards, Luis Mendoza Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Nice stay close to UCSB, close to the freeways, very nice showers and toilets
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Dona, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our Guest Survey. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Dona Fazekas Front Desk Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Altadena, CA

Very nice and close to UCSB campus

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, Large Suite, breakfast included
Cons: The bathroom needs updating
Location: UCSB campus 2-3 minute drive
Quiet, clean, very nice! Huge plus that made-to-order breakfast is included in their dining hall/cafe. Coffee and all of the continental extras include, too! Our room was large with a separate living area and we had a nice bottle of wine waiting for us upon check-in. Will definitely be staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Luis Mendoza , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that everything went well and I hope you can join us again soon. Best Regards, Luis Mendoza Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Beautiful, clean, comfortable

Posted Oct 12, 2017
I love this hotel. The family and I did a road trip, staying in 4 hotels and this was our favorite. The whole hotel is immaculate, the staff is very friendly, excellent breakfast, awesome pool. I'd recommend it to anybody- it's very close to UCSB
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Luis Mendoza , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review of our hotel. I am very delighted to hear that your stay went well and that our staff treated you well. I hope to welcome you back soon. Best, Luis Mendoza Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Great setting and friendly staff

Posted Oct 8, 2017
A lovely place with a gorgeous setting. Hotel was about a 10 min drive from Santa Barbara. Staff were very friendly. Loved that they had a separate rubbish bin in the room for recycling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Luis Mendoza , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear that your stay went well. Please come back and visit us soon again! Best Regards, Luis Mendoza Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for UCSB visiting

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Will be going back so much nicer than the "chain" hotels! Suite spacious. Lovely landscape. Very quiet and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Luis Mendoza , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review of our hotel, we greatly appreciate it. I am delighted to hear that your stay went well, I hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Luis Mendoza Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from walnut creek ca

Nice hotel beautiful grounds

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We only spend one night here but really loved it ! Good location near ucsb and downtown . Beautiful rooms,quiet, and delicious breakfast ! We will come back again :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Luis Mendoza , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review of our hotel, we greatly appreciate it. I am delighted to hear that your stay went well, I hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Luis Mendoza Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location for ucsb

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: family owned, independent, some historical significance
Cons: more fruit at breakfast?
nice independent hotel near ucsb...the historical photos of the original house on family property are interesting, too...good breakfast, clean rooms, near ucsb, which is basically what we look for in a hotel in Santa Barbara
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Luis Mendoza , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review of our hotel, we greatly appreciate it. I am delighted to hear that your stay went well, I hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Luis Mendoza Front Office Manager