Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

NICE POOL, TERRIBLE BED

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: pool
Cons: it looks in general old.
Location: location is just good, near airport. No ocean, no river, no view.
Bed confort is not good of all, it feels like plastic under the bed sheet, don take the ground cero floor you will feel like underground, like in a basement. Breadfast is Ok, pool excellent. t
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Casa Roland Golfito, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! Your opinion is very important to us. We will follow your observations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Costa Rica

Amazing place!

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Decoration, layout, staff.
Cons: Perhaps a larger parking. A full size car has a bit of trouble moving around the parking area. Not a big deal.
Location: Golfito is known for the shopping center (Deposito). If you take the time to go to the nearby beaches, you will be amazed.
I haven’t been in Golfito for quite a while. I used to stay in a different hotel, but this time I choose Casa Roland to give it a shoot. It turned out to be a great decision. Traveled to the area for business, but since it was a weekend, I took the family along, including two 9 y/o boys. The hotel is spotless. Rooms are of good size, small TV, but who goes to the area to watch tv anyway when you have a great pool, and areas to enjoy? Room have a small fridge, very handy to keep some beverages cold. Bathtroom is perfect and the shower is quite large for a hotel room. We were supplied with basic toiletry, shampoo, soap, etc etc. The pool area is amazing! Great pool, large and very clean, water was crystal clear. Restaurant service is amazing. Staff is friendly and ready to help you. Food was very good, expect large portions (larger than average for Costa Rica). Overall a great experience, it looks like somebody put a lot of love and dedication into the decoration of the place, the lobby and bar area resembles a movie Casablanca style. Very nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Casa Roland Golfito, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! Your opinion is very important to us
5 out of 5
by José

Very good hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. wifi was either really slow or not working sometimes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Has a pool and AC is all I can say!!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: They finally got actual working AC's in each room which most other hotels don't.
Cons: WIFI and internet speed needs improvement. felt like I was on dial up but worse.
Location: Charter a fishing boat, zip lining, or water falls tour.
The WIFI was just enough to get e-mails and not much else. The pool is nice but be careful there are missing tiles throughout that will cut your feet. The food at the bar was slightly to high but ok. the drinks were way over priced. I was able to go to a local store and buy and entire handle of rum for less then the price of one mixed drink. WIFI was everywhere but to slow for SKYPE, Messenger, Face Book videos, etc. you should get the drift. Only reason I'd recommend it is since its better than the other hotels in the local area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for shopping @ Golfito

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Super nice, family friendly, good food, close to Golfito shopping. Look way better than anyother hotel there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Perfect for shopping, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! Your opinion is very important to us.
5 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

Great Resort in Gofito

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Loved the historic decor of the hotel. It was like visiting during colonialism time.
Cons: Additional roadside signage to the hotel would make it easier to find.
Location: Golfito is known for its duty free shopping center and nature reserve, both just minutes away from the hotel.
The interior of the hotel is built to look like a scene out of Key Largo. There are at least three paneled bar/sitting areas with leather chairs arranged to resemble a gentleman's club. Curved ceilings and archways above the hallways leading to the rooms create the feel of an establishment from a century ago. The rooms are nice, clean, comfortable and quiet. The showers have all the hot water you need. The free breakfast is served in a dining area graced with a stained glass ceiling. Staff is very accommodating. Across the narrow street is the resort. It includes connected swimming pools, an exercise room, a game room, bar/dining area, and seating areas. The food is good, comes in large portions, and is reasonably priced. For the ultimate indulgence, have your food and drinks delivered poolside while you relax in a chaise lounge. A good place for families was well as singles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! Your opinion is very important to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Great location, nice pool, quiet rooms, good bar and restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! Your opinion is very important to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Very Modern Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Wi-Fi: We had a hard time connecting to it and at many times, it was spotty.
We only stayed here one night but it definitely met our expectations. The room was spacious and they even added an extra bed. So, we each had our own bed, which was nice.
5 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels