Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Has a pool and AC is all I can say!!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: They finally got actual working AC's in each room which most other hotels don't.
Cons: WIFI and internet speed needs improvement. felt like I was on dial up but worse.
Location: Charter a fishing boat, zip lining, or water falls tour.
The WIFI was just enough to get e-mails and not much else. The pool is nice but be careful there are missing tiles throughout that will cut your feet. The food at the bar was slightly to high but ok. the drinks were way over priced. I was able to go to a local store and buy and entire handle of rum for less then the price of one mixed drink. WIFI was everywhere but to slow for SKYPE, Messenger, Face Book videos, etc. you should get the drift. Only reason I'd recommend it is since its better than the other hotels in the local area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for shopping @ Golfito

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Super nice, family friendly, good food, close to Golfito shopping. Look way better than anyother hotel there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Perfect for shopping, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! Your opinion is very important to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Great location, nice pool, quiet rooms, good bar and restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! Your opinion is very important to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Very Modern Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Wi-Fi: We had a hard time connecting to it and at many times, it was spotty.
We only stayed here one night but it definitely met our expectations. The room was spacious and they even added an extra bed. So, we each had our own bed, which was nice.
5 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The hotel is well run and comfortable. The reception staff could be a little more concerned with the guests than with their own private preoccupations. Breakfast is ample and tasty, though real bread would be nice. The only real drawback is the pool; it is open to the public, obviously to pay its way, and so the only time for a relaxed swim is early in the morning; later one is likely to be splashed by adolescents who wish to show off their bombing techniques to one another. The pool can also be noisy late at night, although it is not supposed to be used after 10 p.m. There seemed to be no attempt to enforce this rule. Do not stay here on 25th December unless you have devised an escape plan (difficult, as everywhere else is closed). The pool then becomes the site of a very loud sound system and its attendant 'DJs' with their inane and quite unnecessary additions to the 'music', and is invaded, so it seems, by the entire population of the town (except those who have a home to go to, or an escape plan).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Fantastic oasis in Golfito

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Of course you need to stay overnight in Golfito. What a find this hotel was! Staff was friendly. Breakfast included. The pool was wonderful. Great bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place is strange but has everything you might need

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
This place seems strange from the beginning when I checked in, the place was big and empty. Seems that the only way they can stay in business is by running drugs, the few people that were there looked like they were in on it. But, it is a cool place and my kids loved the pool.