Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel - great location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Hotel is at the see side, promenade full of restaurants for every taste. Shopping street starts from the hotel. 2 min to train station. 2 min to boat terminal to ride to St. Margarita and Portofino. Rooms and amenities match the 4 star rating to the full extent. Excellent continental breakfast on the balcony facing the bay. There is a bar on the roof (8th floor) under the sky, where we observed our lucky treat for 3 days - 3 fireworks a day for 3 days in a row for a religious festival. Valet parking available, but it was hard to reach the hotel by car due to street closures during the festival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great hotel and great location. Love rapallo italy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Lovely hotel Wonderful experience

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location, view, clean, near restaurants and the train.
Cons: n/a
Location: walking distance to the train and many restaurants. I love Rapallo.
Lovely hotel near the water and walking distance to the train terminal Booked a room without a view, when I thought I did and we were upgraded at no cost when the kind manager came. The staff were friendly and the hotel clean and near restaurants. I traveled with my senior mother and we both enjoyed the home experience. Ive been to Rapallo two times and will return and come to this hotel. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location and staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: view staff and location
Location: shopping dining steollin on the harbour
great location and helpful staff, breakfast selection was outstanding and we had view of the harbor. The staff went the extra mile to please us. You can walk to the old vicoli and blend with the locals. Shopping and dining options abound and the promenade along the sea is feet away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

We love this place.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Located in the centre of Rapallo, close to restaurants and beach.
This is our second visit to this hotel, we came back as we loved it the first time and it didn't disappoint us this time. The room was spacious, light, and comfortable. The staff were attentive and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great spot in an excellent location . Rooftop bar is a nice surprise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A friendly hotel in a great location.

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good. Tigullio Royal Hotel is very convenient for Rapallo train station and is located in a nice holiday resort. Breakfast was of high quality and excellent value for the 4 Euro charge. Request for reception staff to print flight boarding passes was met very promptly. Hotel staff were all friendly and welcoming making our short stay very enjoyable .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice and convinient hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, friendly staff, great location, just uncomfortable beds, breakfast on a terrasa, not much view from room, but magnificent view from sky bar on top floor of tje hotel!
5 out of 5
by Derek

Weekend away

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was an excellent hotel, especially for our first weekend away as "empty nesters". We upgraded to the suite, and had a nice bottle of Chianti delivered to the room.