Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, less than great facilities

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
It's a cute, little hotel with very friendly concierge staff. Unfortunately we didn't have air conditioning in our room for 3 out of the 5 nights there and it made for unpleasant sleeping conditions and bleary-eyed days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Portofino

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was beautiful The staff were very friendly and helpful Parking was a joy !!!! The hotel was very central and had a lawned terrace out the back
5 out of 5
by Erica from Chicago

Lovely Hotel in Picturesque Portofino

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Personalized welcome and boutique-style luxury. Great in-room amenities including Bvlgari lotions and soaps. Complimentary transportation to their sister hotel which features a private beach and restaurant. Hope to return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
This one one of the most expensive hotels I have stayed in and too be honest was pretty average overall. There was no swimming pool, bar, and the 'plunge pool' was a small Jacuzzi. The hotel was located at the top of a hill surrounded by buildings being reconstructed. The room (Junior suite) was extortionate for what it was. There was an apex roof running through the room limiting standing room and really didn't have the wow factor nor should have the name suite attached to it. Their Breakfast was average at best and 'fresh juices' straight out of a carton - If you want real fresh juice which most average hotels offer you get charged extra. There was Bacon and Eggs available on the menu however for some reason I was charged extra for the eggs. My Girlfriend asked for a bacon sandwich which they refused to do. Left feeling perplexed to say the least about the 2 day stay. In all fairness the reception staff were extremely friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chester, UK

Great boutique hotel in Portofino

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Location: Portofino can be crowded when the cruise ships are in the bay, but in the evening when they have left it is a truly magical place.
Wonderful hotel in the heart of Portofino with friendly and very helpful staff. Good room facilities and a wonderful breakfast. The garden is quite small but has enough room for the number of rooms. The spa and sauna area is not particularly well laid out as you can't use the sauna and steam room if there are clients having a treatment - this however is a minor criticism for such a beautiful boutique hotel.
4 out of 5
by Leti from Houston

Portofino boutique hotel stay with lovely garden

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful boutique hotel ideal for solo or couples.
5 out of 5
by carlos

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Love Portofino
4 out of 5
by Georgette from Boston Ma

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel but really not enough services. Zero view Had to leave early in the morning No one there to help wirh luggage This is not an inexpensive hotel I would nit recommend it at the prices they charge. Better to get Garden Room at Splendido for almost same price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Quality facilities and great staff.
Cons: Technical support for things like non-funtioning A-C late in the day.
Location: Portofino is a wonderful location and this hotel compliments it wonderfully.
Wonderful place to stay for vacation in beautiful location. Our room reservation was upgraded upon arrival which was great. However, the beautiful room we were provided did not have working A-C (which is a must), so we went to our originally assigned room. Desk and breakfast staff is very helpful, although hard to get room service or maintenance help at other times.