Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible room and especially bathroom

Posted May 31, 2017
Horrible bathroom and room. The restaurant was good though
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

many positives one HUGE minus

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: location is wonderful
Cons: fix the AC, upgrade the electrical system
Location: your close to everything, the beach, the train station, the ferry, restaurants, and shops.
I will begin with the positives on this hotel - there are many. 1. Location - exactly where you want to be in Rapallo, steps from the water, the beach, the Lungomare, so close to the train station, the ferries in the harbor, easy walking distance to the cable car up to Montallegro and lots of restaurants and stores. No need for a car when staying here. 2. Room - comfortable beds, clean, neat and organized. 3. Breakfast - ample, delicious, and free 4. No hidden costs/fees, etc. Negative - the AC (as of this writing in June 2016) was broken. If you are planning to stay in the near future you should probably check with them. I stayed 6 nights, we had half a night of air conditioning (more on the below). The remaining 5 and a half were truly miserable in the summer heat. I suppose what is most irritating is that this was a long term problem that the hotel 1) did not inform me ahead of time so that we could make other arrangements 2) did not inform me about when checking in, they made no mention of it, instead they let a sign in the elevator do their talking for them 3) offered no assistance such as a fan 4) offered no discount or any conciliatory offer. 5) with the windows having to be open all night, the loudness of the train whizzing by, the local teens who hang out all night on the bridge over the train tracks, the traffic and the constant ringing of the churchbell next door was a problem - bring earplugs.
2 out of 5
by Peter from Chingford

Not the best

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Decor is now tired. Breakfast selection and quality very poor
5 out of 5
by Michelle from USA

Great!

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
This great hotel was very welcoming. The breakfast is included in the price which is a great deal - most hotels have expensive breakfasts in the morning. We also ate dinner here - it was delicious! They fit us in without a reservation; however, it was packed! Definitely a great place to go. I really enjoyed staying here. The room was big enough to feel like we finally had some space (compared with the other European hotel standards).
4 out of 5
by Heiner from Shanghai

Ok but nothing special

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is situated very well at the heart of the city very close to the harbor. Hotel is renovated but nothing exceptional. You have to pay 20 euros to part your car for the night in the garage because public parking is very difficult to find. I thought that 20 euros was a little much since the car was not even on a parking space and I had to maneuver very hard to get it out. Breakfast was of good quality even though we had to beg to get coffee... But than again this is Italy and service isn't their strongpoint. In short it's ok for a few nights but nothing amazing to really look forward to.
5 out of 5
by Candia from Melbourne Australia

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
This is my 2nd time I've stayed here, fabulous location, lovely helpful staff & gorgeous town! Enjoying the spa after a busy day of touring Rapallo & daytrips to Portofino & Cinque Terra was wonderful! (I felt the use of robes & slippers should be complimentary) Although breakfast was generous, it lacked variety. Reception staff are very helpful & friendly.
2 out of 5
by Alex from UK

Noisy hotel, small and tired rooms

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms are small, decor is old and tired. After checking in we go to the room, bit disappointed by size and condition given that the common area of the hotels are very nice. Then we realised air conditioning is not working. Reception says it is down in the whole hotel and an engineer is working on it. We go out for dinner and when we come back our room is still uncomfortably hot. We chose to open the window and hope for the best, when we realise another of the hotel flaws: it's right next to the railways! That makes a very noisy, hot and mosquito infested night… all for the price of a 4 stars hotel. Avoid!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Third Rock Traveler from Texas

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
This was a very nice hotel for the price. Felt like a much more expensive hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels