Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, Ca.

Direct View of Mediterranean

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Lobby with paintings pervasive like being in a Villa. Out front parking easy. Staff helpful. Breakfast one of best in Italy. Cozy bar. Room spacious and clean. Spa, fitness & pool across street accessible by a bridge over the highway right on a cliff facing the sea. Lovely spot and our favorite hotel on the Italian Riviera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel at Portofino coast

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: I love the room, was big and well decorated! The hotel staff was great, the Bellman help me a lot with local tips!
Cons: No boat tours available, so we can't no go to the other cities near by (portofino, cinque terre, la spezia), the problem was that in the web site they didn't talk about the services were only during the summer.
Location: The location is perfect very close to Rampallo and 10 minutes ride to Portofino.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super deluxe hotel.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
In one word, WOW! Great hotel! Very fancy! Excellent staff! Beautiful sea view! Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old world luxury

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
I cannot rate this hotel highly enough - majestic old world elegance and refinement, courteous and efficient staff, magnificent location, stunning dinner in the wonderful restaurant, easy access to great and very reasonable local restaurants, proximity to ferries for Portofino - a simply wonderful experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Spectacular view on Italian Riviera

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The view from the public rooms and the front of the hotel is amazing. The beach club is spacious; there are 2 infinity pools.
Cons: It feels like it needs a thorough cleaning and update.
Location: About 20 minutes by very expensive taxi to Portofino (40 Euros). Beware - the return taxi is even more pricey.(65 Euros) Ouch!
The hotel is perched up a winding driveway and overlooks its beach club down at the seaside, It was built in 1901 in a grand style. It has an air of faded elegance. It definitely could use some freshening up, although it is very comfortable and the view is amazing. We were a family of 3 adults and the staff went out of their way to ensure our comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High Quality Hotel with excellent staff

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Staff and the turndown service each evening with fresh towels.
Cons: More choice with dining options
Location: Great location a 10 minute walk into town. Lots of choice for eating away from the hotel and nice ferry service to Portofino and surrounding areas.
A great hotel with staff who were always kind and prepared to help. The location was great albeit a short walk to the town but with fantastic views across the bay. The only issue was the terrace restaurant that we found very expensive even allowing for the great view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely rapallo hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, the junior suite was classically and tastefully decorated with great views over the sea. A very nice classic luxury hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Pretentious and dated!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location!
Cons: Needs to be renovated! Rooms are dated and pool staff is rude.
Location: Beautiful and great location and great shopping and restaurants near by!
It's a beautiful place but lacks warmth. Staff isn't very helpful. Food and drinks are super expensive...15 euros for a small smoothie! Housekeeping was actually the best thing at this hotel. Wifi was weak and only available in the lobby. I expected more for 650 a night.