Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect in every way

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best hotels we've ever stayed at, and we travel quite a bit. Excellent service. Great location. Wonderful buffet breakfast. Restaurant and lovely small bar, perfect for cocktails before dinner or nightcap. Beautiful outdoor deck/dining area facing the sea. Very friendly staff. Very clean. Deluxe amenities. Comfortable bed. Sea views. Beautiful pool area and grounds for strolling. Valet parking. If I had known how fabulous it was, we would have planned to stay longer. This hotel is a true gem. I give it my highest recommendation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful getaway

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had outstanding service the minute we stepped foot on this beautiful property! The meals in the dining room were not only delicious but elegantly served! We couldn't have asked for a better stay. Thank you Grand Hotel Miramar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, United States of America

Fabulous Hotel!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Charming seaside hotel with friendly and attentive staff, incredible breakfast buffet, stunning ocean views and ideal location. All the amenities you could need. We will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel that feels like home

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
2nd or 3rd stay at this hotel - love the location the views and how the staff takes care of you. As a single traveler I appreciate that. SML is a great location for day Tripping all over that area of Italy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well worth a visit

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed a week in mid October and really enjoyed it. The staff were extremely helpful and polite. The hotel was spotless and the rooms also. Breakfast and dinners were as you would expect of a Hotel of this calibre. Would highly recommend it and will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second time there and loved it just as much!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Lunch in Portofino. Great run to Portofino as well.
We had connecting rooms. Lovely breakfast overlooking the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from citizen of the world!

Grand indeed!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Short stay but well worth it! Beautiful hotel in perfect location!
Cons: Did not stay long enough to comment here! I loved this hotel!
Location: S. Margherita is right on the water and offers an abundance of good restaurants and shops! 4km from beautiful Portofino!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vail

Terrific find on the coast of Liguria

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Views, rooms, breakfast, pool
Cons: Nothing, keep it as is
Location: Boating, walking, shopping, Portofino
Really a great hotel and were hotel snobs, spoilt by some of the best hotels in the world, this place is excellent, they don't try to rip you off, they are generous, courteous and professional. The location is top, the hotel is top and we will be back each year