Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant except for steet noise going late but it was Saturday night. The receptionist was outstanding!
3 out of 5
by dogan from İstanbul

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
We are not happy to be at this hotel.. That is it...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Fantastic Birthday / Engagment Holiday !

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Everything, the staff, the sea view, the peace, the comfort
Cons: Nothing...it was fantastic
Location: Easy to get into seafront of Rapallo...walking only took 10 mins. Very peaceful back at hotel in evening, as just of
We had a superb welcome with such lovely staff, who felt like friends. We had a fabulous room with two balconies, a sea view and beautiful surroundings. Easy to get into seafront of Rapallo...walking only took 10 mins. Everything around that we needed. Very peaceful back at hotel in evening, as just off beaten front track of madness. We loved every minute of our holiday and would go back again. Absolutely couldn't fault it. Thank you for a fab holiday...we went for my 50th birthday, and came back engaged too !! Brilliant XXX
2 out of 5
by Rahul from San francisco

Bad if you value a good night sleep

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel sounded good on hotels.com. but when we checked into our room there were two things that really annoyed us. 1. We could not get any sleep cause the walls are too thin and we could here very thing that our neighbours were saying. Everything ! 2. We could not sleep cause the bed sheets were of subpar quality and it felt like something was biting at us. Bed sheets were itchy...not good. No sleep makes for a bad vacation. Hence I give this hotel a very bad rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL, USA

Nice old hotel with character

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above
Location: Good restaurants. Ferry to Portofino.
Enjoyed our stay. Location was good - an easy walk in to Rafallo. Although we had no real problems, parking was very tricky. Like so many places in Europe, wifi was not robust. The staff were EXCELLENT and Breakfast was EXCELLENT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Well maintained charming hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: I loved the character and spaciousness of this hotel.
Cons: Replace showers with baths.
Location: About a mile walk into town with plenty of restaurants and shops. Nice ferry to Portofino.
I don't think a hotel in Rapallo with parking is easy to come by. Luckily this hotel was more that just their parking lot. The staff was incredibly welcoming and helpful. You can purchase ferry tickets directly at the front desk that will take you to Santa Margherita and Portofino. If you drove, plan on just leaving your car and taking a nice stroll into town. Getting into town is easy, but coming back is a little tougher uphill. Our room did not have a balcony, but the windows fully opened for a great view of the fireworks. Without knowing we happened to stay at the perfect time during the feste at the beginning of July. The rooms were very spacious. I loved the large chunky door keys and the decor matches the era of the hotel perfectly. You know your in a luxury hotel when you have a bidet in your bathroom. The shower was a bit tight for such a large room, larger travelers may even have difficulty getting in the shower. I saw the jacuzzi and was planning on going in at night, but for some reason they do not allow changing the temperature and it wasn't warm.
4 out of 5
by Etore from Sao Paulo

Canali Rapallo

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very good service, mainly Ms. Sonia at front desk.
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Pennsylvania

Stopover from Cinque Terre to SanRemo

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here as a stopover on our way to SanRemo.The girl at the desk who checked us in was not very pleasant,she seemed annoyed that we used hotels.com instead of booking directly with hotel.We didnt let that bother us as the hotel was outstanding'The town of Rapalla was a nice little place with plenty of restaraunts.The rest of the staff were very nice,parking was a little tight but you left your keys with the front desk & they moved your car if needed.Breafast was served also but not included in price.