Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Full of Character and Charm

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
A charming hotel with a lot of character. very friendly and helpful staff. positioned just yards from the 'Silent Bay'. visiting in off season for a small break, the weather was wonderful and the beach is one of the few with free public access in the area. Plenty of local bars and resturants with great food. highly reccomended, and absolute gem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice older hotel in great location

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
little break to see sestri levante - couldnt be a better located hotel. Right in town and by beach. Hotel is on many levels and great to walk around. Quaint and thoroughly recommended
4 out of 5
by Jessica from San Francsico

Great hotel if you don't mind being treated badly.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was really rude and not helpful. Be prepared to receive additional charges for every little thing and only told at the end of your stay. Amazing building and beautiful rooms. Lovely spa and perfect location. Too bad they don't make you feel welcome.
5 out of 5
by Shaheen

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a great location!
4 out of 5
by Michael from Chichester

Wow factor but rude management

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely loved this hotel in a fabulous location in the beautiful town of Sestri Levante. The reception and welcome was excellent, but only criticism was the owners and senior management practically ignored the majority of guests, but fawned over a few regulars. Some of them were very rude and totally blanked us without even a buonjorno! However ignoring this the decor and setting of the hotel, the pool area and gardens were superb and we really enjoyed our stay here.
4 out of 5
by Alastair from Manchester

Charming and well located

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
With charming and helpful staff, this hotel is aimed at the older generations. Don't let the outside appearance put you off. Inside, the hotel is immaculately clean and well appointed with typical decor, fittings and furnishings for the Ligurean coastline. The outdoor pool is salt water and chuffing freezing but in a very pretty setting. If you want to base your vacation in Sestri Levante the location is as good as it gets, right on the beach of the Bay of Silence, yet a short stroll from the other beach and the town centre.
5 out of 5
by Micah from venice

WONDERFUL!

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
this hotel was absolutely the best hotel ive stayed at since living in Italy. I have lived in Europe for 2 years and this one stood out to me. it is close to EVERYTHING, breakfast was included and oh-so-delicious, not a cheap cold bagel and cereal American breakfast. its pools and scenic views of the hotel itself are so, so worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Due Mari is a beautiful hotel with very accommodating staff. The rooms were lovely and very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by debrakuo from san jose, california

Very enjoyable stay!

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed at Hotel 2(Due) Mari for only one night but couldn't have been happier. Compared to a 4-star hotel I stayed afterwards for three nights, the single room I was given (#402) by 2 Mari was much bigger and more comfortable. The hotel is right by the famous Bay of Silence and within a few steps you are walking on the beach! The hotel's beutiful garden style decor makes you feel like you're at somebody's beautiful villa. The service was impeccable, and their breakfast was very bountiful and delicious. I highly recommend Hotel Due Mari and would definitely come back.