Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The hotel was a quick decision when we needed a place to stay. It was easily reached by a walk from the train station, and it provided a purpose. We needed to sleep with the window open to be cool that night, and the hotel is on a busy street, so the noise was disrupting. It was a decent hotel, but it wasn't what we wanted so we left after one night. Evaluate your needs, and choose wisely. Nothing wrong, really; it's just not what I wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...close to the beach!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The four of us (wife and two adult children), had a great stay! Very decent rooms (with cool a/c), centrally located...within walking distance of pretty much everything...clean and nicely set up. The staff were wonderful and helpful. The breakfast was 10/10, with everything from fresh fruit assortments, pastries, cereals, yogurts etc. Expressos and cappuccinos included! Overall a great experience and we highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
It's nice that this hotel is close to the train station, however, that leads to quite a bit of noise at night. The room was slightly dingy and needs updating. The breakfast buffet had a good selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Exactly what I needed.

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, large shower.
Location: Great food and shopping.
Easy walk from train station. Close to shopping and dining. Staff very helpful and even held our bags after we checked out so we could pick them up just prior to walking to the train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Revere, MA

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: The location, the access to a beach and most of all the staff! Very charming people.
Cons: Nothing..........everything was great.
Location: There's a grocery, bakery, hardware store and a beautiful shopping district which opens up later in the afternoon. Access to Cinque Terre
The hotel staff made us feel like we were right at home; we felt like we were staying with friends. The hotel was close to the train (which could be a bit confusing at times). We used the beach near the hotel which was wonderful after a day of touring. The hotel staff were very attentive and helpful when recommending restaurants, etc. Our room was clean, beautiful, and one of the biggest rooms we've had in Europe. The bathroom was clean, beautifully tiled. Nice pillows, couch, chairs, desk, bed comfortable. I never did get the name of all the staff, but we want to thank them for their hospitality. The breakfast was great too; once we sat down, our coffee came to the table just the way we like it. We never had to ask, it was just there......and they US a gift on our departure!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good central location, nr station, centre & beach

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: It's location, friendliness of staff and the breakfast. Majority of rooms have balconies.
Cons: Rooms are all on 1st floor so if difficulty using stairs could be a problem as there is no lift.
Location: The main town of chiavari is within walking distance. Lots of shops and very characteristic. Friday is market day with lots of stalls.
Lovely hotel, staff were welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was a good selection of varied local foods, including fruit, cereals, and gluten free items. The hotel is centrally located and not far from the station.
4 out of 5
by martin from cedar park

perfect location in Chiavari

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
hotel staff was first rate; they knew everything in the area and gave great advice on how to see all the famous beach sites
3 out of 5
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christine from West St. Paul, MN

Chiavari

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was in a great location, walking distance from the train and to the sea. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Chiavari, Italy is a beautiful city, I wish we could have stayed a few more days.