Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Great place and great price. Breakfast buffet and the reception women all good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely renovated hotel with classic touch

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Location: 2 minutes walk to the ferry and sea. Near to all the good restaurants and shops.
The staff was very helpful with everything we needed on where to park to how to get around. Breakfast was very nice and the rooms were so pretty. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice Hotel Downtown

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The hotel was nice, well located downtown, short distance from the train station and from the beach. Staff was helpful and nice, breakfast was good and well organized. Only downside was that the room was out-of-date for the price paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location. Hotel staff was excellent.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Corner room was excellent; staff was helpful and attentive; food was good.
Cons: Nothing that we would suggest.
As tourists, we had many questions about the city and about how to get about, both locally and returning to Milan. Staff was more than helpful in all areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wilko from Sydney NSW, Australia

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Location, gym, breakfast
Cons: Rooms could do with lick of paint and update of shower
Location: Great location only 2 minute walk into the village
The room was basic but very comfortable. The hotel is only a couple of minutes walk to SML and 5 minute walk from the train station (we did the walk with cases). We had one English speaking tv channel unlike most other Italian hotels. The weather was awful when we arrived so we went to the gym in the basement which was great! Good equipment, well maintained and lovely room. The breakfast was definitely one of the best we had in Italy with a great selection. If returning to SML I would stay at this hotel again, definitely value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charl from London, UK

Great hotel and excellent value

Posted May 9, 2013
Very clean, very good hotel (especially considering it a 3 star hotel). Very well maintained and impressive interior. Breakfast with good variety and quality, friendly star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2013
A great hotel that was a short walk from the train station and to the water. Room was outstanding with a large bathroom. This would be a 4 star hotel in america.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bhm from Florida

Great hotel for all.

Posted Jul 5, 2012
Pros: Great breakfast.
Location: Great
This hotel was very well located and fit all of our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

" a beautiful city to visit and a great central location "

Posted Feb 5, 2011
We were recommended to stay here by friends and were pleased. Its a lovely hotel and the owners are very nice. It seemed to be quite busy, even in the winter with families gathering together in the beautiful lobby, playing cards and sipping cafe. The hotel is in a perfect location, lots of shopping and places to eat within lovely strolling distances. Its a beautiful town with much to do and see. We loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lombardia

Hotel comodo e elegante

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: In generale l'arredamento è ben curato ed il eprsonale gentile.
Cons: L'arredamento della camera singola del secondo piano.
Location: L'hotel si trova praticamente in centro, ma in una zona non particolarmente rumorosa. Facile da raggiungere dalla stazione FS.
Buon hotel con abbondante colazione. Personale gentile. L'hotel è all'altezza delle tre stelle, ma attenzione alla camera singola: ne esiste una al piano terra ed è decisamente la migliore. La seconda, al secondo piano, invece è molto piccola.