Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Staff fantastic, great having the shuttle to the train station and good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Good hotel with fantastic beach location

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Beach location & breakfast.
Cons: Noise
Location: Beach location. Restaurants and bars shops etc within walking distance
Room was very nice with comfortable bed. Room was very noisy in the early morning between 6-8am with noise from street, sounded like bins being emptied. Also we were told that we'd receive 20% off bill for restaurant opposite. When we went to pay bill waitress told us this was not the case and marched over to the hotel to dispute it. We were slightly disgruntled as we did not receive any discount on the food bill. This brought down the rating for an otherwise lovely hotel. Great buffet breakfast. Great free hotel sunbeds and towels for beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great to deal with. They took great care of all of our needs. Service was their number one priority. We stayed an extra day because of the service they provided.
5 out of 5
by Irene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sutton Coldfield UK

Amazing!!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great location with restaurants, shops, harbour & train station all within walking distance. One of the only hotels with their own private beach which was amazing. You literally walk out onto the beach. The staff are awesome - so friendly & helpful. My only criticism, it really is minor, would be: breakfast could do with a more international choice & it would be nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in our rooms. Apart from that, this really was an amazing hotel & holiday - thank you.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Martin from Gilbert, AZ

Buyer beware!

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a room for three adults. The base rate of the room for two adults was about $206 per nite, but amazingly jumped 50% for the third person! All they did was open a sofa bed that was already in the room! They also advertise free parking, but good luck finding any in the neighborhood. They offered their parking garage for an additional 20 euros per night! False advertising! They also need to notify Google Maps of incorrect instructions in finding the place. There are two very narrow alleys you have to navigate to get to the place. But even then, no parking anywhere close to the hotel. It's a decent enough property, but if you're going to be sightseeing, it's a lot of money to pay for sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from California

Perfect location. Beautiful views. Clean

Posted May 2, 2016
Clean comfortable hotel on the Bay of Silence. Private beach. Good breakfast included. Ideal location for walking to restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
by Adam from London

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful staff. Beautiful rooms. Amazing beach view.
5 out of 5
by George from Seattle

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Claudia at the front desk was most gracious and went above and beyond in helping with our on ward travel plans. Thank you Claudia!