Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Rodney

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and staff. Great restaurants around, and reasonably priced. Room was out dated, but we had a great view from our balcony. King bed is really 2 twin mattresses together. Hard to sleep in the middle. Can't beat the location for the price. Across the street from the water, and downtown right outside the door. Portofino was a beautiful 20 minute drive.
4 out of 5
by Martin

La bella vita.

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed here often and it is a fine, family owned hotel. There is no art in the rooms, nor tissues, but otherwise great, and very good value, with a superb location. Good breakfasts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Rappalo is really beautiful, with Portofino so close by its very easy to catch a boat ferry and be in Portofino in half an hour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
only stayed one night but had previously stayed for four nights in a substandard hotel so having a nice, clean and accommodating hotel was a welcomed sight
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was so conveniently located to the seaside promenade, old part of the city and restaurants. The staff was most helpful and the food was good. The room was of good size and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views good location.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with friendly staff we had a great view. Good central location plenty of restaurants and shop's close by. Public car park directly opposite the hotel for convenient parking costs around 13 euro a day .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice period hotel, breakfast adequate, good location on Rapallo promenade. Perfect for a short break with friendly Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice intimate hotel overlooking the sea...

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Lovely hotel located overlooking the sea. Wonderful and friendly hosts ...helpful too. Close to all restaurants and promenade ...able to walk everywhere. We came in by train and was a quick and easy walk to the hotel. We would stay here again and highly recommend this property. Breakfast is included in the room and was great. We stayed in the Jr. Suite overlooking the sea.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Great Rapallo vacation.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is centraly located, convenient to beaches & ferries. The staff was very helpful & accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

So close to everything you want

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Being amongst the beach lifestyle and it all looks so new and fresh when arriving in the hotel.
The hotel is so close to everything that you want to do while in Rapallo - great restaurants, the beach, the port for the boat day trip to Portofino and the train station for getting to and from Rapallo.