Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Nice hotel in expensive region

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: reasonably well positioned in walking distance of the harbour and beach and promenade
Location: Portofino is the next village along and that is beautiful in a over priced way; Cinque Terre is even nicer in the other direction.
This is a small hotel but nice enough. Its not cheap but its a lot cheaper than many of the hotels in the grossly expensive area of Portofino and Cinque Terre. The staff were helpful and produced coffee for me at 4:30am when I was a bit jet lagged. NIcely located in the small town within walking distance of everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Lovely hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Lovely little hotel very clean with everything you need. Very helpful and friendly staff would stay here again and highly recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very good breakfast.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast and staff.
Location: Great location and everything is within walking distance.
Hotel location was very convenient, close to everything and the staff was very helpful finding free parking for our car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night was enough.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Distinctly average hotel in a good part of town. On a busy junction, but a short walk from the sights and restaurants. Room tired, lobby well used and breakfast adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family relaxation trip

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely family run hotel about a 10 min walk from the train station. Room was fine- bunk beds for the children were plenty big enough and air con worked well. Bathroom was clean and shower worked well. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of cereals, yoghurts, fruit and cold meats, as well as hot drinks and juices. Overall a lovely hotel that we would certainly use again if we were to visit Rapallo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for a family!

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Not a family friendly experience.
4 out of 5
by Torben from Houston

Good base for exploring

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. Nice town and close to Portofino. Helpful staff and parking at a reasonable rate.
4 out of 5
by yu c from N providence, nj US

Nice to stay

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is friendly and helpful for touring on Portofino and Cinque Terre. Room is a little small.
5 out of 5
by Nisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels