Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Martin

Renovated hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was a bargain at five euros.
The room was renovated and quite large including a twelve foot ceiling. When we arrived we found that there was no hot water and hours later it was only warm we complained to Expedia. This resulted in hot water for most of the rest of our two day stay. Another problem involved room temperature which is controlled by an adjustable vent. Nothing was coming out of the vent and. from the explanation I received in Italian, I understand the heat is only turned on during the winter months. Air conditioning during the summer months is unlikely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kiev

Hotel for beach holiday

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Location: Good location to the Lavagna beach. Perfect place for beach holiday.
Hotel stuff (Reception) do not speak English. Front men do not gain guests to stay longer. Rooms are clean but have ancient style (20 – years old). No safe at the room. Poor breakfast. No air conditions. 100 meters from the beach. Car parking slots are available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Close to the beach and clean
4 out of 5
by j miller from toronto

Better then Expected

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
Other reviews left us leery of what was to come. The Old guy at the desk didn't understand English, hey I didn't understand Italian we figured it out. Hotel is old but beautiful and clean. The room was large with a balcony, bathroom tiled and excellent. Furnishings were a little cheap, bed or flow below squeaked a lot with every movement, no air conditioning as well which didn't matter but not sure in current heat wave if I'd want to be there. Beach very close, markets and restaurants real close but don't bother breakfast is buffet and great and 1/2 price of most hotels. We were so impressed we ate dinner there, again 1/2 price and great fresh food we rarely eat at the hotels but this was a penny pinchers dream. Young guy helping out was very kind and generous but his English wasn't the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great area, basic but good value hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2012
we were a family of 4 needing 2 nights. Room was basic but OK. Staff were not unfriendly, but weren't too helpful. Location is a short walk to the beach, you go underneath the road and railway line to get to the beach. We went 3-4km down the coast to Sestri Levant - more scenic and lively than locally in Lavagna.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

affordable hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is very old fasioned and has apperantly not been mondernised in the past 20-30 years. The rooms are simple but however speceius, in good conditions and clean with balcony. The hotel staff speaks not english what so ever. It is located a bit fare from everything in a small residential area with a few cafes and shops 1,5 km from Lavagna, which is a nice small town and 3-4 km from Sestri Levante which is much nicer. 5 min work to the beach which has both small public area and private beach, however is the beach exposed to strong waves and not child friendly. Overall the hotal is OK for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo, Norway

Hotel Tirreno, perhaps not the greatest experience

Posted Jul 22, 2011 on Hotels
Things did start out in the best fashion when we landed at the Lavagna train station. No buses, and no taxis (the listed telephone number just rang a phone behind us at the station), and the hotel was unable to assist us in this. The suitcases were heavy, and the wife rather pregnant made the 1,5 km rather long.. Though the best spagetti al mare on the Via Aurelia helped the mood. The hotel is decorated with many different flags, but do not let this fool you, it is not a international hotel in any sense. A good dictionary is a must for those not already fluent in Italian. This is also part of the charm and necessary when one you move along the path of domestic tourists (which is also very visible on the prices in Lavagna vs. eg. Monterosso just down the street). It was stated that internet was present, but as the reception ran a paper system I did not enquire this further. The breakfeast was ordinary and worth 5 euros (here one guy spoke a bit English). I have gotten used to that the maid drop by the room and make the bed and change the towels, but no one visited the room during the day (I could of course just gone into the next room to which there was a direct door (key on our side) and picked up some new ones, but did not). In all a good base to beaches and useful for very expensive Cinque Terra, but look a bit further..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Albergo grazioso e discretamente elegante

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Albergo grazioso e discretamente elegante in stile classico; indicato per famiglie con figli non piccoli e per chi vuole godersi in pace e tranquillità un soggiorno lontano dal caos e dalla mondanità sfrenata
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Albergo comodo e confortevole.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
L'albergo è rimodernato e pulito, confortevole,ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo.
3 out of 5
by Vincent from CHAMBERY FRANCE

vacances à LAVAGNA

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
EXCELLENT SEJOUR
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thanks