Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland. Australia

A small intimate Hotel - Close to beach and shops

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The location and intimate feel. A smaller hotel that makes you feel like a family member. All the staff were super helpful and friendly.
Cons: I would not change a thing it was a lovely relaxing experience
Location: Great shops and Restaurants. Easy walking distance to the beach and a safe and interesting place to wander around and feel like a local.
Great location with really helpful and friendly staff. The room was amazing and the location quiet. Great sightseeing close by and awesome Restaurants within walking distance. Local shops and local residents that make you feel welcome even with the language difference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Rino Vago, The Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to describe your stay at our Hotel Santa Margherita Palace. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the stay and you appreciated our good welcome. Our target is to make our guests happy and impressed with our service. Thank you again for your beautiful words. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards from Santa Margherita Ligure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Miguel de Allende, Mexico

Wonderful staff!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Staff, decor, location.
Cons: I thought the pillows were uncomfortable hard. I would have preferred a comfortable chair in the room instead of the bistro table and two chairs.
Location: The hotel is located just a short walk from the sea, bus stop, restaurants and shopping.
We were originally booked into another hotel and encountered a problem when we tried to check in. I booked this online and we walked to the hotel about ten minutes later. Adrean at the front desk welcome day us warmly and showed us to our room. We stayed for three nights and enjoyed out stay very much, despite the inclement weather. We felt all the staff was exceptionally friendly and always helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Rino Vago - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your excellent opinion we are very happy that you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you again at Santa Margherita Palace. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Excellent hotel, would definitely stay again, and would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Santa Margherita Ligure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Rino Vago - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your excellent opinion we are very happy that you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you again at Santa Margherita Palace. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by Josimari

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Rino Vago, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your opinion; we are very happy that you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you again at Santa Margherita Palace. Best regards, Rino Vago - Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great hotel with wonderful staff and location . Five star service and amenities. Super !
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Rino Vago - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your excellent opinion; we are very happy that you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you again at Santa Margherita Palace. Best regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE STAY – VERY BADLY MANAGED HOTEL

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I have travelled the world, not only on holiday but within my career. Unfortunately for Hotel Santa Margherita Palace, this is the first review I have left with negative comments. Here are a FEW points why I rate this hotel as a ZERO…. • Parking charged at €25 per night despite having paid €310 per night • Impossible to find a parking bay – very stressful after battling the city centre roads • Dirty bathroom towels • very rude and unprofessional staff with zero customer service skills • Mini bar prices are outrageously expensive • Cigarette dumps left in the bathroom • hard rock mattress • Worst check-in experience EVER • If you do voice a problem the hotel staff do not want to know. They have your money and do not care about any issues you experience • Stained bed sheets • Breakfast was below average. Very limited selection with, stale cakes & pastries, mouldy cheese and the meats looked like they had been left lying in the sun for weeks • No tea coffee making facility in the room • Cheap flimsy pillows • Poor air-conditioning • Intermittent wifi • Breakfast area is dark & dingy not inviting at all with dirty unhygienic tables I am sad to say there are no positive for the hotel or the staff! The only positive for us is that we only booked one night stay at this appalling hotel. I will most certainly NOT be retuning or recommend this hotel to anyone! Santa Margherita Ligure is a magnificent place and has the most beautiful hotels with a lot more to offer than Hotel Santa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Rino Vago - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm truly sorry to read your feedback. Could you kindly indicate the dates of your stay? I would like to check all the details and of course take measures about cleaning service, staff procedures and bahavious, breakfast ( which is normally a rich buffet with cold and hot drinks). We are focused on high quality service and always improve all of our services to make our guests' stay comfortable and, as much as possible, perfect. Looking forward to reading your reply, I remain at your disposal. Best regards, Mr Rino Vago, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by Brandon

Top notch service

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and nicely appointed. The check in process was the best of our entire trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your excellent opinion we are very happy that you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you again at Santa Margherita Palace. Best regards, Rino Vago - Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic stay in Santa Margherita

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Located in a quiet street of Santa Margherita yet 1mn access to the beach and shopping. Very comfortable newly renovated very good buffet breakfast and great service
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your excellent opinion; we are very happy that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you again at Santa Margherita Palace. Best regards, Mr. Rino Vago - Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful contemporary hotel very close to the seaside. No restaurant on property but nice breakfast buffet. Parking was an additional €25 per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback, we always appreciate our guests' opinions. We are happy that you had a lovely stay enjoying our breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you again at Santa Margherita Palace. Best regards, Mr Rino Vago - Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean Hotel, and VERY friendly staff

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel. It is conveniently located, rooms are spacious and the staff is super friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your excellent opinion! We are very glad that you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you again at Santa Margherita Palace. Best regards, Rino Vago - Hotel Manager