Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and great staff. Parking is a challenge but you can pay to park at the hotel parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yes, convenient, clean. A little expensive/

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very pleasant experience. The concierge, Christian, was of great help. I was robbed by an automatic machine in one of the town's gas stations on a week end when the station (Q8) was closed and I was leaving on Sunday so there was no way I could make a claim to the station's distributor. The hotel gave me the missing funds and they were to collect the funds from the owner of the gas station. that is what we can call service. My wife had a heavy cold and they went our of their way to help her with infusion teas, medicines and making her feel better. Good service. The town lives of tourism so it shows that they understand the reason for their existence. Good attitude.
3 out of 5
by Leti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near beach and train

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel with big room, beautiful view. excellent breakfast. staff helpful and nice.
Cons: nothing
Location: well located to beach and train
spent time at the beach, took train to genoa to the candy factory from 1815. spent time in portiono on boat, kayak and at the beach.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location and ease of egress in an out. Only 2-3 blocks from many of the main attractions of Florence. Staff and hotel was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great location cross the road from gorgeous beach

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, location, location. Good service.
Cons: Air conditioning in our room was noisy and could not be controlled. Had it fixed, but then it broke down again just before we left.
Excellent location, beautiful beaches, nice boat or train rides to Portofino, 5Terre and other nearby villages. Plenty of shops and restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Hotel opposite the beach.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Hotel was right opposite the Beach in the main part of town. Short walk from the railways station with supermarkets nearby. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast. All restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff very helpful.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Great location and the hotel staff was wonderful. Also the cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, restaurants were great and a great market on Friday morning.
The hotel was right across the street from the beach and the train station was not more than 10 minutes from the hotel. We had a problem with our luggage not arriving at the same time as us and they were more than helpful in getting our luggage to us.. Great market on Friday morning got some great buys and the restaurants were one better than the other. I would definitely go back to the Lido Palace for another holiday.
5 out of 5
by Leslie from North Carolina

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is a GREAT hotel! We stayed here for the weekend and wanted to change our trip to stay longer. Hotel is right across the street from public beach. Lots of shops and cafes around. Beautiful views!!