Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germany

Excelent location

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: View excelent.
Cons: Breakfast was not good. Very little choices
Location: You can walk everywear, bus station 200m ftom hotel.
Simple but confortable. Badroom small. They have parking and this is very importante
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham, UK

Nice Hotel close to Harbour

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Rooms were large and comfortable. Excellent views from hotel rooms.
Cons: Notice of Bar & Restaurant times would help as wasn't sure when they were open or closed.
Location: A 2 minute walk to the harbour and shops/cafes.
Rooms were large and bright, very clean with excellent views. All staff were polite and welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Nice location but not comfortable. Breakfast was not as expected. Not a four star quality hotel. No mini bar in the room. No cattle in the room. stinky lifts. Old hotel. Thin walls. Only advantage is its location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

A Classic Old Beauty

Posted Sep 28, 2015
I have been stayed at this hotel multiple times. It is an old hotel (approximately 50 years old) but that is part of the charm. A perfect location just a 2 minute walk to the harbor. A beautiful pool and the sea view rooms have an incredible view.
5 out of 5
by Julia from Greenhithe Kent England

Park Hotel Suisse Santa Margherita Ligeura

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
A very enjoyable week, the food is delicious, the staff are friendly and helpful and understand English. The pool is delightful and very welcome in the heat it is clean and well attended. The sea views from our balcony were spectacular day and night. The room itself was comfortable and clean and had air conditioning. The location was a short 5 minute walk to the seafront and main thoroughfare of Santa Margherita for restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
by Dennis from McKinney

Reasonable room for a nights stay

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Decent hotel a block away from the Mediterranean, reasonable parking in front of the hotel, fairly easy access from the A12 (understanding that you have to drive through Rapallo to get there.) Sparse room, but comfortable enough, and a reasonable value compared to other hotels in the area. Room and hotel furnishings a bit tired, the place needed some paint and sprucing up. Restaurant was top notch with excellent food and service. Front desk very helpful and efficient. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Iain from Scotland

Great stay

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights in July 2015 and had a relaxing time. The staff were all excellent and very helpful. The room was really comfortable and it had the best air conditioning of anywhere we have been in Italy! Would recommend this hotel if you are interested in travelling to the Cinque Terre (as we did) as the train station is about 20 mins away and on your return, you can dip your feet in the hotel pool!
1 out of 5
by Lori from Commack, NY

Would never stay here again

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Our room had a strange smell. The pool was very outdated and view of the sea from the pool blocked by frosted glass and graffiti walls. We were told if we didn't go to breakfast we wouldn't be charged for it but we were charged anyway and they refused to refund the amount. We were told the late checkout fee was 15 Euro but upon checkout they told us it was actually 50 Euro. Would never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Filomena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Coco from Chile

Ok overall

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Orbitz
we had to change rooms 3 times. One for water problems, the next for air conditioning not working. The staff were friendly, breakfast was good.