Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham, UK

Nice Hotel close to Harbour

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Rooms were large and comfortable. Excellent views from hotel rooms.
Cons: Notice of Bar & Restaurant times would help as wasn't sure when they were open or closed.
Location: A 2 minute walk to the harbour and shops/cafes.
Rooms were large and bright, very clean with excellent views. All staff were polite and welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Nice location but not comfortable. Breakfast was not as expected. Not a four star quality hotel. No mini bar in the room. No cattle in the room. stinky lifts. Old hotel. Thin walls. Only advantage is its location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

A Classic Old Beauty

Posted Sep 28, 2015
I have been stayed at this hotel multiple times. It is an old hotel (approximately 50 years old) but that is part of the charm. A perfect location just a 2 minute walk to the harbor. A beautiful pool and the sea view rooms have an incredible view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from z

Hotel in remodelation

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We stay from friday to sunday and can enjoy the pool, the hangers and the chairs are broken, need to improve some things
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrogate, UK

Nice hotel near to the sea front

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The position
Cons: The bathrooms are very small
Location: The hotel is near to a lot of interesting sites and villages
The position of the hotel is good, and the facilities are reasonable, our bathroom was extremely small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hôtel in Santa Margharita

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Excellent location pool is a Little noisy but all is excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location & views w pool.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location, pool, able to put family of 5 in one room. kids 12 11 & 7. breakfast & staff at breakfast were great.
Cons: front desk could be more helpful. map of area when you arrive, passes for pool towels rather than finding this out at the pool. Ice more readily avail
Location: great spot to make day trips to San Fruttuosso, Portofina, Cinquie Terra. Or go to beaches nearby in Santa Margheritia
great time had near the beach, day trips, restaurants, pool for the kids to enjoy, clean, staff working hard a cleaning, a bit dated but the views from the room & patio so good.. I couldn't get on the free wifi. Went to the front desk they got me in but in never really worked. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Nice swimming pool.
This is a very pleasant hotel situated close to bars and restaurants. it is built on a hill so short walk(100m) uphill to reach entrance. Continental breakfast was good. Room cleaned promptly every day. Good base to explore the region, within walking distance of both boat and railway transport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location, size. Great location, off a quiet road close to beach. Large clean rooms with closet space.
Cons: Amenities, noise. Although I felt i had a good price online, I felt it was not a 4 star hotel compared to other 4 stars in the area.
Close to the center of town, walking distance to stores restaurants, beaches. Beaches in this area are mostly rocky (not sanded) and busy. Great location that is not directly on the beach but walking distance off a quiet side street. Hotel has a large pool and mixed with adult guests and families. Rooms are big but plain, quite noisy too. I was able to hear others walking and bumping things - even housekeeping was loud and sounded as if walls and furniture was being moved around. Doors are loud when they open and close and hard to relax if you want to rest or sleep in later than 6 or 7 a.m. The free breakfast was not great. Breads offered seemed dry, except for the last day there. The fruit was ok. Most of the staff was nice and friendly, but our room didn't have a phone and was never given to us even after expressing the need for one during our stay. I didn't have an Int'l cell plan so it was hard to rely on hotel to get messages from friends staying at another nearby hotel. I had to ask at the front desk (4 floors below) if a message came through our room. Our friends were told by staff that we didn't answer when connected to our room, but we never had a phone. The outside shades were stuck-not fixed during our stay; we also had to ask for extra toilet paper a few times. Our view was not a garden view as indicated, but the back of the building with views of mostly roofing. Not a bad place if visiting just a few days or those with kids since its roomy and has pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Quiet hotel away from noises road. Great views fro

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Views and pool
Cons: Wifi
Location: Very good location
Quiet hotel away from noisy road. Great views from balcony. Swimming pool very nice .the lift system is a little confusing but not troublesome.the lack of wifi was disappointing . Overall a good hotel .