Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Anne from Glasgow

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Would recommend it beautiful location.
5 out of 5
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Roadside setting.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Good hotel with nice secluded pool and sitting area (though we did not use). Roadside setting requires transport to nearby seaside town. Connected restaurant was average quality. Good breakfast and nice, accommodating staff. Had to leave a day early and was only asked to cover the hotel's Expedia markup.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Awful,will not be revisiting
5 out of 5
by Vicki from West Sussex

Good location if you have a dog with you.

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
We traveled back from Tuscany, with our Cocker Spaniel, and were made welcome at Relais San Rocco. The hotel is up in the hills behind the town, so was much more suitable for us, as there was a lovely walk just opposite the hotel where we could safely let our dog off the lead, after his day stuck in the car. They also have a lovely clean pool, which was refreshing for us after a long day. The only disappointment was the restaurant, which had a very limited, unexciting choice. Good(included)buffet breakfast, with fruit, cereals, bread and a wide choice of teas or coffee. Reasonably priced - would go again, but maybe eat in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sheena from Ayr, Scotland

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Small, quiet, relaxing and friendly.
We flew from Scotland to Pisa on Ryanair and drove the 90min on the autostrada to the Sestri area.We loved this hotel for our 9 day holiday in Liguria. Staff very pleasant and helpful especially Florentina who gave us all the advice we needed for sightseeing in the Cinque Terre and Portofino area. Buffet breakfast was exactly like the website pics and we enjoyed it thoroughly. Room with air con and outside patio was great. We loved dipping in and out the pool as the temperatures were mostly 31 degrees. The 10 minute drive up into the hills from Sestri was easy as it was the main road SS1 to La Spezia. View from the breakfast room over Sestri Levante and the coast to Santa Margharita was stunning both morning and at sunset.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by DZ

On way to Firenze from Nice

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels
It was very comfortable and dinner, which the chef made for only me, was quite good- especially the homemade strawberry sorbet. The as was breakfast for all guests in the morning was generous and lovely overlooking mountain and sea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caledon, ON, Canada

Relais San Rocco

Posted Aug 20, 2011 on Hotels
No, this hotel is NOT in Sestri Levanti. But if you want a quiet location, with a spectacular view of Sestri and the entire area, this place is for you. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful. Our rooms were "cozy" but spotless. Fitness facility is open, but the pool is under construction (2011-08-15). Breakfast (included) was excellent, especially the coffee (cafe). All very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leo from New Jersey, USA

Nice place

Posted Nov 11, 2010
It's a nice, cozy hotel with some beautiful views. It's a bit far from the Sestri Levante downtown, and the parking might be an issue if one arrives late at night. The GPS may not get the hotel location right, as it happened to me. It's the GPS to blame anyway.