Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: utsikt, stil
Cons: wi-fi sykkelutleie
Beautiful view and style. Useless wi-fi all four days
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ゴンダールを見下ろす山の上のホテル

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: 景色
Cons: 従業員の訓練。食事内容。
室内の設備はベーシック。レストランの食事の質はよくない。かなりの健脚でないかぎり、町に行くのに徒歩ではむずかしい。他のレビューがよいのは、景色のよいところで、プールサイドに寝そべるのに適しているからで、西洋人的評価と思われる。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best view

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located on the hill, so the view is fantastic. Thanks to the five-star view, I had a great dinner there in the restaurant. Despite the location, it was not difficult to find a tuktuk and take a look around in Gondar. All staff are kind. The food was good. But the electricity was cut off for 2~3 hours one night and the room condition was not the best. The drainage was not good in the shower room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Francesco Paolo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is not Bonnie. I travel with Bonnie and had another room.I could never get hot water. The telephones did not work in any room. The meal prices were overcharged for the . There was the 10% tax and another 15 %VAT plus needed to leave a tip. The exchange rate was 1 dollar to 20.039Birr. The meals were 90 to 140 Birrs on the menu plus an additional 25% for basic staple quality. the staff was very nice. The view for which the hotel is known for was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Fantastisch uitzicht en zwembad

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Het uitzicht
Location: Gondar is een gezellige stad, vooral het kasteel is de attractie, maar je kunt ook een dagtocht maken naar Simien mountains
Goha is een heel leuk hotel omdat je hoog boven Gondar zit en dus een fantastisch uitzicht hebt. Bovendien kun je ook nog zwemmen met fantastisch uitzicht.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels
schöne Lage, Essen mässig, Zimmer im 2.OG ok, Zimmer im EG unrenoviert
3 out of 5
by Ken from Ipswich, UK

Fantastic view with an OK room.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The view, the quietness, the fresh-air and the ever-so-friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: The bathroom, hot water, and bed linen.
Location: Only passing through... twice. Lovely walk down to the town, bit of a steep hike back though... caredful if you are disabled or have a heart condition
Many things about the Goha were laudable... being met at Gondar Airport, a warm friendly welcome from smiling staff, the view from the terrace over Gondar, coffee on the terrace, ice cold Dashen beer and much more. However what was not so pleasing was: being charged $105 dollars for a room I'd already paid $46 for through Expedia. Then after complaining the room rate was reduced to $59. Plus the heavyweight screen to close off the window, the 'shabby' bed linen, the antiquated bath and toilet, the 'sand-paper' towels, only luke warm water, being sat in the bar for dinner as the dining room was full of package holiday-makers from 7.00 'til 9.30, sporadic electricity cuts, sporadic inter-net cuts along side the power-failure, getting food-poisoning on the last night (my fault as I really shouldn't eat luke-warm lamb as a main course. HOWEVER taking all this into account I WILL stay at the Goha again. The view, the quietness, the clear, fresh air and and the very helpful and friendly staff made this one of Ethiopia's better country hotels... thanks to all at the Goha and I forgive you for the dose of sickness I got (could be from handling the birr notes of course and not the food).