Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Grand Aston

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great hotel, Friendly staff & staff can remember my name when they addressed. Very impressed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Breakfast

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

The best hotel for the money

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Booking this hotel is simply amazing Money worth every penny spent Food up to standard and I have high standard Won't be disappointed
5 out of 5
by DR I S

Fabulous hotel; would completely recommend it

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Amazing hospitality; good breakfast lay; they pack breakfast if you want to catch an early morning flight. Rooms are excellent; staff is courteous. Basically easily one of the best hotel experiences I have had.
5 out of 5
by LIU

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was just ok!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Air didalam bathroom warnanya sedikit Kuning, jadi kurang nyaman untuk digunakan. Saya sudah laporkan ke petugas reception. Bathroom cleanliness kurang bersih.. Ada noises sekitar hotel rooms seperti ada maintenance dan sangat Keras suaranya. they missed pickup at the airport almost 1hrs which I have to waited . The ast manager ibu Ninik said there was system glitch but other staff said their reservation side was forgot to plugged in the request which made me confused , as compensation for the mistakes they waived mytransport bills and give free breakfast for the 1st day for both our rooms which I really appreciated. Thanks to bu ninik and mas dedek for the service and they are very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Rohan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jørn

Grand Aston

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Visit was during Ramadan. We felt the hotel was reluctant to sell wine, probably due to this. Very serviceminded and friendly staff - reccommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Fantastic hotel and great location

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: service, location, comfort, breakfast
Grand Aston provided a fantastic location for our visit to Jogja. The facilities and service are impeccable. It is in a central location with most amenities nearby. Malioboro street is only 5-10 minutes by taxi / Uber / Grab. In fact we preferred to be a little ways away from the hustle and bustle of Malioboro. The breakfast spread is very impressive and top notch ... although Santika excels in the traditional breakfast department.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Yogyakarta

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
The staffs greeted us with a cake and juice. It's really nice. They also took care of my requested for the joining room and let us check in as early as the rooms became available. We didn't stay long in Jogya but it was a really nice stay.