Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Semarang

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Nice hotel Air conditioner is good Good serving also Price is equal to what hotel give to us All are good but... 1. No shaving kit.. lol 2. Less variation on breakfast menu (dunno what about the other) also saltless
3 out of 5
by Astrid

Close to the railway station

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
OK. Staff very friendly. We didn't like that the swimming pool was between the restaurant and the reception. The buffet was OK.
4 out of 5
by Kar Chun

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was in good condition. Breakfast accecptable. Room is clean. On booking 2 twin beds was shown. But received 2 single beds. It's a bit tight with another sleep in child. Close to a mall and some interesting restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

Nice hotel for family vacation in Yogyakarta

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Hospitality from hotel staffs is the best. Super helpful and very friendly. Hotel facility is great, despite that it's not a brand new hotel anymore. If you drive the car, parking can be a bit challenging with those tight corner and limited space. Overall, great experience and definitely will consider this hotel again if we plan to visit Yogyakarta in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Hotel is located about 2km from maliboro. There is a mall just a 5min walk away. And the hotel has very good massage and is priced reasonably priced! Recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

My Preferred central Yogya hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Excellent and cordial staff; a great location for accessing Gadjah Mada University, Malioboro street and out-of-town destinations like Prambanan
Cons: Overall this is a very good hotel -- near the top in its price range. I think it's got just about everything right.
Location: Excellent and "walkable" restaurants nearby in the adjacent neighborhoods; a small mall (convenient for snacks, a food court, and travel supplies)near
This is my favorite, mid-range hotel in the central Yogya and Gadja Mada University area. The hotel sits on a major street, but it backs off of it into a pleasant Yogya neighborhood so most rooms are calm and pleasant. Staff are consistently cordial and helpful. The fitness center has two treadmills, an array of other machines, and an excellent variety of weights... and unlike many fitness centers in Yogya it doesn't get too crowded (except on occasion in the late afternoon). Rooms are quite large by international standards, and decorated in a simple but tasteful Indonesian/Javanese way; housekeeping is first rate. The restaurant favors Indonesian cuisine (my preference), but also has a wide array of European and American favorites, including a credible hamburger and fries. A short walk (away from the main street) into the adjacent tree-lined neighborhood sit some of Yogya's newest and relaxedly hip restaurants and coffee shops. Above all else, it is the warmth of the staff and management that make this a first rate hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Functional and Good Value

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Staff are great
Cons: Bathroom badly needs to be replaced
Location: Small shopping center nearby
Hotel staff were great, good breakfast, rooms are ok but a bit dated, bathroom needs renovation.
4 out of 5
by Bahruddin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for those who love classic type accommodation

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Overall. Nice but little bit overrated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Deny, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Greg Hoehn General Manager