Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice room and service, but please increase variable menu for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, freindly staff

Posted Mar 31, 2017
I felt very comfortable in the small but nice Hotel. Room service was very nice and food to order from the Hotel Restaurant was delivered fast, and it was affordable and very tasty. The bed was very comfortable and Wifi was also very good. The TV programm for people interessted also very good. I liked the Hotel very much and certainly will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Front Desk Crew

Posted Mar 5, 2017
I went to yogyakarta with a rough plan of what I wish to do, however I did not make any bookings for tours before my departure. The front desk crew: Natasha, Ibrahim and Eko were very helpful during the 5 days of my stay in Yogyakarta. They would help me to look for tours that suits my needs. There was one occassion, the tour( Merapi sunrise tour) that I wanted to book was unfortunately fully booked. However, the front desk crew did their best to call up alternate tour groups and their friends to help to book the Merapi sunrise tour for me. On another occassion, the front desk crew went the extra mile to ensure that transport to the Jombalang Cave and our lunch would be taken care of. Despite booking the tours rather last minute( I only booked it one day in advance), the front desk crew did not complain and was eager to help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Poor hotel
Cons: They should change the name to motel with low level.
Location: Noisy, Noisy, Noisy, dirty ...........
I just stayed there for 2 night. Room is really old & dirty. Bed sheet are old and dirty like never wash, it causes me itchy to my body and also only provide a very small air condition in the room. Overall bad experience living in the hotel, breakfast is so so, Hotel service staff are helpful whenever I need help. If want to more nice & comfortable room for rest,this hotel are not an idea. I will not back to this hotel anymore because of lots of reason.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yogyakarta

Looked nicer in pictures

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Orbitz
The good news is, check in was quick. Location is great, we were like 15 minutes away from the points of interests and cinemas is within walking distance. Going with a cab costs you average IDR 25,000 to points of interests such as the grand palace, malioboro street, water castle, and universities. Bad news is when we open the room door we are inches away from the edge of the bed, and you directly see the sink by the door. Room is terribly small, my husband couldn't go to the toilet if I stood in front of the sink. With our huge bags there is no room left to move around. Rooms needs to be updated, paints are peeled and stained. Windows frame needs to be cleaned well. Front desk staff is friendly but didn't smile for whatever reason and they didn't care. We were asking for extra key and told that we should not lose it or we will be charge IDR 50,000. We asked them a favor to called a cab, when it arrived nobody told us if it was our cab unless we asked the taxi driver. Turned out it was a Pataga's bad driver, turned off the meter in the middle of the trip because he said it was too close and asked for a minimum charge which is IDR 25,000. My suggestion is to call local taxi called Vetri. I've had good experiences with them. And whenever we sat in the lobby nobody from the staff care to say hi and I saw one of them rolled her eyes when one guest demanded something. Rooms are without proper insulation, we heard every conversation in the hallway and noises from the market outside
3 out of 5
by Andrew from London

Prepared for a simple stay but awesome sightseeing

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
We did a 2 night stop in Yogyakarta to see the temples...In hindsight we wish we missed it out! There is not much character here and it is a little flat...the same for the Edelweiss. EVERY time we had to get replacement keys if we wanted to go up in the lift (no stairs to be found!)..rather frustrating. On the whole the place seemed clean but it wasn't that well looked after in the bathroom. This was the only place that we were both bitten by mosquitoes during the night after nearly a month in Indonesia! White sheets are not that white anymore... : / The pool is a nice idea but we did not go in as it didn't look that fresh..This is a lot of City and the only respite was being able to get out on one of the tours to the Temple. I would recommend being prepared for a simple stay...stay no more than 2 nights and do the sightseeing in the main day.
3 out of 5
by Stanislava

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Ok
4 out of 5
by SULEIMAN from brunei

average vote

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Quite comfortable, good buffet breakfast except noisy during nite time if guest coming for check in.Average
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice clean hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The hotel was exactly what it looked like in the pictures can not fault the hotel. The pool is very small and actually looks un used it was raining when I was there so I didn't get to use it. I did want to get a glass of milk for my coffee as I don't like creamer yet was going to be charged double 50k so double the cost of a Frappuccino which I thought to be a rip off. I also ordered the lemongrass chicken breast fillet which came as a thigh so I sent it back and 30min later I got a breast as stated. Apart from those this hotel was great, very clean and I enjoyed the location. Elke who spoke the best English out of all the staff went above and beyond to help me organise my flight ticket when my credit card wouldn't work although I was very frustrated and annoyed (with my bank) she still continued to help me out. TIP: Cinema Bakery was an absolute great treat If you walk right out of hotel and turn right at the lights walk for 150m you will find it