Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Friendly staff, will stay there again

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Location: Very close to West Lake.
We booked a late train departing from Hangzhou and asked the front desk if we could extend the check-out time. The young lady was very friendly and said it was no problem. When we returned in the evening, our room was replenished with extra towels and toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from English guy living in China

The staff make this hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: A trouble free relaxing stay in a nice modern well run hotel, where everything just worked as it should do with a smiling face to go with it
Cons: No
Location: Good location, easy access to a large number of restaurants and shops
Being a regular business traveler (over 200 day per year) I would say I have seen all types of hotel both good and bad.... what really makes this hotel is the staff, from the moment of arrival and the helpful polite and cheerful bell boy, to the efficient and again polite and cheerful staff who got us checked in with the minimum of fuss, every member of staff we encountered throughout our 2 night stay had such a nice positive attitude to making our stay relaxing and trouble free, even the maintenance guy walking the corridor took the time to give a hello (and most speak a good level of English which is really helpful to a non Chinese speaker) On top of this the hotel is clean, nicely furnished with good size rooms, good breakfast and kept to a very high standard of cleanliness, good location and everything works efficiently . You could not ask for anything more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Nice hotel with very accommodating friendly staff

Posted May 6, 2017
Really nice hotel that had everything that we needed. The staff were great and advised us on restaurants, tourist locations and helped us book train tickets to Shanghai. The indoor pool and spa area are huge and complete with a sauna and plunge pool. The rooms were very comfortable, quiet and clean with beds that were just the right firmness. The location was great within walking distance of the subway and a larger mall if that's what you're looking for and a 10-15min taxi drive to West Lake. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Value for money! Four star prices, five star luxury!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The hotel is very clean with friendly staff. We like it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location & service

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Hotel & staff was polite & frendly upon arrival. Check in easy Stay was comfortable & house service was good. Would recommend to others Also location is pretty good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel with very helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Excellent customer service

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Because of my flight schedule, they let me have early check-in and late check-out, which was very helpful. What an excellent customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Hotel in the City Center

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The staff in this hotel is impressive. From from front desk to those in the restaurant during the breakfast, all were attentive.
Location: it's about 30 minutes walk to West Lake, a must visit when you are in town.
Overall it was a great stay in this hotel. Stayed for 2 nights, should have stayed longer in Hangzhou. Great location : A lot of options for food nearby the hotel and there is a big mall as well. Great service : From the moment we check in till we check out, the staff are helpful and patient.