Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Highly Recommend this hotel!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nil
Our experience was positive from the moment we stepped into the hotel to the day we left. We got a room on the premier floor for slightly more than a regular room rate. Best decision ever! The lounge had a AMAZING spread it was a full meal all day! You technically never need to eat anywhere else. The rooms were nice and very spacious and the service was incredible!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by stephen from Porstmouth

Very Good

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
I only had a short stay however this is my 3rd visit this year and I have found the service and quality, service & food very good.
4 out of 5
by Eveline from Hong Kong

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Service staff of hotel is fantastic and polite and tried to help, great breakfast, great room. Subway is bit of a walk about 10 over minutes, or you can take the buses too. I enjoyed the massage at the Hotel's spa, there was a very good therapist (Judy). Only less happy with them that they have no professional tour desk to help you. Even the concierge staff tried to help, but they were not sure of opening hours of museums. Also they were not attentive in giving correct advice, eg. right attire/shoes for the places that i wanted to go, etc. I would stay with them if comfortable stress-free trip is what i need, but i would rely on myself for any tourist attractions information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice staff

Posted May 31, 2016
Almost every staff were friendly and helpful. My girlfirend had stomachache at the midnight so we decided to see doctor, the concierge staff was very helpful,got the taxi immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good customer services hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
Staffs are very nice but speed of WiFi is so Slow. Need to walk for around 15 mins to the nearest underground.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much English spoken here

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The lack of English was overwhelmingly disappointing for a Western hotel. One time we had three people at the concierge desk and none spoke English. The waitstaff couldn't speak English (except a couple words here and there). There was manager who spoke English in the main restaurant one time that was very helpful. Don't order a la carte breakfast. They just go get it from the buffet where it's been sitting all morning which is why we don't eat from buffets in the first place. Gross! The ham was some kind of spam concoction (see pic) and the bacon was some other kind of processed meat. The facilities were great and the room was perfect. Beds and pillows were exceptionally good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

China hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Good hotel. English speaking staff. Good breakfast. Recommended for Business travelers.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanjing

Could be great, plauged by Chinese standards.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Checking out three days early because of the awful paternalistic customer service and complaint resolution.
Cons: Get rid of the current management, and put someone in there who has some genuine understanding of customer service.
What five star hotel does not let visitors control their own air conditioning temperature? This one doesn't. What five star hotel, to make up for a pregnant women not being able to sleep because of said air conditioning problems, offers you a complimentary dinner to make up for it, but orders for you - and orders for you without consulting you, and orders the cheapest thing on the menu? This one does. What five star hotel then, instead to make up for all the messing around, offers a couple a free buffet for one? This one does. What five star hotel tells you you can check in after 3, but when you arrive at 4 makes you wait 90 minutes to finally check in? This one does.