Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Work week stay

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I like the daily complimentary one drink for regulars at the hotel. Excellent restaurant right in the hotel with a great seafood menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Hotel was nice and staff was friendly. Mattress was hard and uncomfortable though
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Little bit of an issue checking in if you arrive after midnight, as they close your reservation. We could not check in early so we had to come after an LSU sporting event. Lots of confusion, but great service. Nice little town about 10 miles from LSU.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unwanted wake up call at 4am

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Bad pillows plus a 4am wake up call that we did not request is a reflection of the quality here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay again

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel isn't close enough to the interstate for convenience, but far enough away that you don't get road noise. The courtyard was beautiful and had a lot of sitting options. It felt like a place to relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall Good Hotel - Would Recommend

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights to attend a wedding and enjoyed it! The grounds are lush; many places to sit and enjoy the outdoors. The breakfast buffet is your average fare but adequate. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The wifi is free but not great. The hotel room? Well, it looked old and tired. I know housekeeping was there every day BUT the rug looked like it could use a good steam cleaning. I don't recommend walking barefoot. And could the toiletries be any skimpier? I'm glad I brought our own. There is an iron, board, mini-frig, microwave, cable TV and coffee maker. Clean sheets and plenty of towels. But the room was DARK! Even with all lights on it was depressing. Get rid of dark shades and brighten things up! I also have to say it was quiet even when motel was booked full. And the restaurant was great! Pricy but food was the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from zachary, la

close to just about everything

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: I liked the fact that there was a Mike Anderson restaurant in the hotel which was great.
Experience was awesome. Hotel staff very friendly. Breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Sabrina Tan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the compliment and we appreciate your business. Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Posted Sep 14, 2016
My husband drills on Gonzales with the military so I've stayed in the area a few times but this is by far one of the nicest hotels I've been to! Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camden

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Just a 1 night stay to visit family. Was very convenient to where he lives.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels