Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ln

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Showed up no reservation was made is what front desk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Room is a little "worn"

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: A/C and restaurant food. The grounds were beautiful, peaceful. The swimming pool looked inviting.
Cons: Update the room
Location: I enjoyed the Tanger Mall
The room was clean. It is somewhat "worn" and could use updating. A/C worked very well and was much appreciated. I enjoyed the room service from the restaurant and found that the price was reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by sharon

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at the Clarion for a week while getting my daughter settled into an apartment. Every member of the staff ,including the owner, were friendly, personable, and helpful. The food in the restaurant was excellent. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
Thank you for your compliment and Hope to see you again
5 out of 5
by sharon

King size bed A lot of Soft Pillows 5 stars

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
I come here for a get away and peace and quiet I LOVE IT HERE Rooms Are Always clean n I just love the KING SIZE BED AND I JUST LOVE TO SLEEP WITH ALOT OF PILLOWS AND THEIRS ARE SOOOO PLUSH i recommend anyone to go there for your stay and also If your not from Louisiana you'll love the Mike Anderson's that's connected to the Hotel.....Bon Appetite
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
We appreciate your comment and thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Debbie

Great Stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very enjoyable, clean rooms pleasant staff .Loved the big shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by Matt

Nice stay!!

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel with a very restaurant adjacent!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kinder, La

Perfect stay

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Everything is always perfect when I stay here. Any time we are in Gonzales, we choose Clarion! Clean rooms, spacious rooms, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast, and the location is convenient.
2 out of 5
by Jeff

Restaurant yes hotel no.

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Lots of noise, late arrivals and early departures. Toilet backed up and made a mess. Like restaurant and breakfast but won't stay again.