Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
For a room with four people, they only had two sets of towels. When asked for more, I was told they didn't have enough for the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Oct 31, 2016
New-looking building with what looked like old fixtures and carpets reused within. Stained bedspread, though sheets, pillows and blanket looked & smelled clean and fresh. Fire alarm was not hooked up. Shower curtain covered with mildew at the bottom. Slippery bathtub. Cigarette butts scattered all over the entrance way. Overflowing trash bins outside. Morning breakfast area was clean and the staff polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I slept well on the bed. we had no room phone

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: placing, back corner, bottom floor. we didn't hear anyone.
Cons: fire alarms went off at 12:30am scaring us. rude awakening there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean room. Will stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Didn't enjoy any part of this stay. The room was horrible.
Cons: Everything! It was gross, reeked of smoke, had broken frig and phone. All around terrible experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge room

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
I had some difficulties with one wifi router. Fortunately another one works fine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and gross

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was grossly dirty. I had to vacuum the room myself...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great Value

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Clean quiet and new.
Location: Plenty of eating choices within walking distance.
We had a very nice suite in the back building of this hotel. It was clean, quiet and seemed new. Great breakfast selection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay again

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped in Gonzales for one night to visit family on our way through town. Had a lot of stuff in our vehicle so really wanted a room where we could park near our door. Motel was full, apparently with contractors and people who had lost their homes to recent flooding in the area. Nice large room, very comfortable. Only complaint was housekeeping. Don't know if housekeeper got sidetracked and just never finished our room or what. No wash clothes, coffee pot didn't work, smelly food in refrigerator, cleaning items left on counter. Will definitely give them another shot before scratching them off the list. We all have bad days at work.