Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
For a room with four people, they only had two sets of towels. When asked for more, I was told they didn't have enough for the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Oct 31, 2016
New-looking building with what looked like old fixtures and carpets reused within. Stained bedspread, though sheets, pillows and blanket looked & smelled clean and fresh. Fire alarm was not hooked up. Shower curtain covered with mildew at the bottom. Slippery bathtub. Cigarette butts scattered all over the entrance way. Overflowing trash bins outside. Morning breakfast area was clean and the staff polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I slept well on the bed. we had no room phone

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: placing, back corner, bottom floor. we didn't hear anyone.
Cons: fire alarms went off at 12:30am scaring us. rude awakening there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Didn't enjoy any part of this stay. The room was horrible.
Cons: Everything! It was gross, reeked of smoke, had broken frig and phone. All around terrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great Value

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Clean quiet and new.
Location: Plenty of eating choices within walking distance.
We had a very nice suite in the back building of this hotel. It was clean, quiet and seemed new. Great breakfast selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient to highway and restaurants

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Close to highway and restaurants
Cons: The tub needed better cleaning, room cleanliness appeared okay. Comfortable bed and pillows. We were in what appeared to be a newer addition
Location: Close to I-10. We ate at a good restaurant for dinner and a Waffle House for breakfast, although the hotel offered breakfast.
With the flooding situation in Baton Rouge we were forced to book farther out than normal, however, we were pleasantly surprised that although distance- wise it was farther to LSU stadium we were able to get get back and forth to hotel with no trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Perfect for business trip.

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Friendly and courteous staff. Room was very clean and fully stocked!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amber from DeRidder, LA

Decent place for cheap price

Posted May 26, 2014
We got our money's worth I guess. It wasn't the nicest place but it wasn't terrible. We waited until the last minute to book a room for a 3 day festival so they only had a smoking room but it seemed they were in the process of remodeling so maybe it will be even nicer later.
2 out of 5
by Travis from New York, NY, USA

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 4, 2013
I travel a lot for business and this hotel was one of the worst I have ever stayed in. Especially considering the price and location; a price point about 50% lower would have been much more fitting. The room had a very damp odor in it, almost as if it had flooded recently. The bed only had very small square pillows, rather than the standard size bed pillows, which I found odd. Needless to say they were not comfortable or luxurious. I also found that cigarette smoke came into the room through the air ducts, presumably from adjacent rooms where smoking is allowed.
3 out of 5
by Bob

room cleaning and housekeeping

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: Very little
Cons: Everything
Location: Great location for where I needed to be
Room was not clean nor properly supplied . A very short roll of tissue paper was left in room . Ask maid for a roll (one roll ) her comment was she didn't have any . Ask her if i needed to go purchase some and she said I guess so . Door lock was defective . Same was reported to desk . No attempt was made to repair . DEsk clerks were very nice people . Even after complaints the manager never made any attempt to rectify the problems . If this is typical Best Western hospitality I will find other accomadations .